WTB EK3 D15B Gear box Mount BRACKET

Posted: July 18th, 2006, 10:21 pm
by civcdrvrinwrx
ketchin my real ass to find this fukcin ting
EK3 manual d15b
the bracket that bolts the gearbox to the body of the catr
bolts to onto the aft engine mount on the cross member and onto the gearbox

in an ek it is 7 3/4 inches and in an eg it is 9 inches long. ay maybe cleriq can give u a diagram.
i need this ASAP call me at 7780236 or PM< me. any oe know weher to get this thing

Posted: July 19th, 2006, 8:23 pm
by katana
when i did my conversion i had the same issue. i think i called Auto nation and they said they had it but not in stock. i ended up making TWO, the side one and the back

Posted: August 2nd, 2006, 10:43 am
by Rahtid
so if i sell mine,,i cud make up a bracket to hold mine??

how much dis duz sell for???

Posted: August 2nd, 2006, 11:56 am
by katana
if yuh have one then dont sell it, unless yuh under real pressure for money. making them brackets aint so easy. it does have to line up properly

Posted: August 2nd, 2006, 12:40 pm
by Clerique

Part #2 bolts to the bracket that is WELDED to the body of the car.
The CVT models have no such braket.

Posted: August 2nd, 2006, 5:35 pm
by SKIDMARQS
Once your fabricator has a bracket to compare it 2, getting it made is not difficult.
Even without the bracket, it will just take a good fabricator a little longer.
This will save you plenty headache and some money 2, ask anybody who did an engine swap and you'll see how much time and energy is saved by making brackets instead of looking for stock.