problem!!!

Posted: May 21st, 2006, 12:24 am
by r_4sr
fellas i need sum help here, wen i pull of from a complete stop d car vibrates a little, what is causing this? D problem waz worst b4 but i changed d tranny oil and now its still doing d same thing but less1!!
ITs an es8 vic wid cvt

Posted: May 21st, 2006, 7:46 am
by flatline
check your engine/tranny mounts. Even check your bonnet stops

Posted: May 21st, 2006, 2:52 pm
by r_4sr
thanks man! i will check it out

Posted: May 22nd, 2006, 7:58 am
by Xman
In the Helms manual it says for CVT.............if you get the Judder on pull-off its either two things

1. Deteriorated CVT fluid ....so replace

2. Start Clutch Failure.......slipping

Posted: May 22nd, 2006, 3:13 pm
by r_4sr
how do i stop d slipping, change tranny!!!!!??????

Posted: May 22nd, 2006, 4:02 pm
by Rahtid
yeh i get dat in d ek3 too.cvt, a mech said it was d crankshaft pulley or sumtin.wat to do?

Posted: May 22nd, 2006, 9:22 pm
by r_4sr
i had dat too in my ek3, but i changed oil n flush and it gone..try day 1st !!

Posted: May 23rd, 2006, 8:02 am
by Xman
On the international forums it says that the ATF-Z1 (which is the CVT oil we use here) the oil does not provide the required pressure or physical properties to keep the clutch from slipping at start off.

Honda is now making CVTF a fluid with different properties to handle the extra stress some people put on their CVT like hard driving...........I don't know if anyone is bringing down the CVTF here but its a must try for a problem like that........

Posted: May 24th, 2006, 4:29 pm
by katana
that was my issue since i bought my ek3. tranny was vibrating plenty. changed fluid and it help. (original honda fluif). then started happening after a few months again. changed again, and "recalibrated". worked fora while. then started happening again. then started slipping all togther and then went downhil from there. please note from what i understand, it never gets that bad so i was probably one unlucky bastard....hehe. i gave up and changed to 5fwd. problem solved.

Posted: May 24th, 2006, 8:43 pm
by r_4sr
what is d recalibating about?? where can i do dis?

Posted: May 24th, 2006, 9:47 pm
by Cid
i had that same problem for a very long time, that slight grinding noise only when i pulling off from a standstill........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

Posted: May 24th, 2006, 10:47 pm
by r_4sr
what he did exatcly? wha kinda car u hv?

Posted: May 25th, 2006, 8:13 am
by Xman
katana wrote:that was my issue since i bought my ek3. tranny was vibrating plenty. changed fluid and it help. (original honda fluif). then started happening after a few months again. changed again, and "recalibrated". worked fora while. then started happening again. then started slipping all togther and then went downhil from there. please note from what i understand, it never gets that bad so i was probably one unlucky bastard....hehe. i gave up and changed to 5fwd. problem solved.

Did you do the calibration yourself or the tech. What year is your car.........

If its 99 model did you do the 60 km/hr then take your foot of the pedal....

I have been trying the recalibration procedure for my car by there is no indication that it has been accepted

Posted: May 25th, 2006, 3:41 pm
by Cid
what he did exatcly? wha kinda car u hv?

he said he recalibrated , i didnt see exactly what he did but it works like new now....i have a 99 vi-rs, the one wid the multimatic tranny

Posted: May 25th, 2006, 9:31 pm
by r_4sr
ok kool! nice ride man. cud i get a no. 4 d mechanic?

Posted: May 26th, 2006, 8:47 am
by Val
Cid wrote:i had that same problem for a very long time, that slight grinding noise only when i pulling off from a standstill........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

Cost?

Posted: May 26th, 2006, 10:29 am
by demented
........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

One of! .... the fella in the street with the la romaine post office good too.