problem!!!

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

r_4sr

problem!!!

Postby r_4sr » May 21st, 2006, 12:24 am

fellas i need sum help here, wen i pull of from a complete stop d car vibrates a little, what is causing this? D problem waz worst b4 but i changed d tranny oil and now its still doing d same thing but less1!!
ITs an es8 vic wid cvt

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 21st, 2006, 7:46 am

check your engine/tranny mounts. Even check your bonnet stops

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 21st, 2006, 2:52 pm

thanks man! i will check it out

Xman

Postby Xman » May 22nd, 2006, 7:58 am

In the Helms manual it says for CVT.............if you get the Judder on pull-off its either two things

1. Deteriorated CVT fluid ....so replace

2. Start Clutch Failure.......slipping

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 22nd, 2006, 3:13 pm

how do i stop d slipping, change tranny!!!!!??????

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 22nd, 2006, 4:02 pm

yeh i get dat in d ek3 too.cvt, a mech said it was d crankshaft pulley or sumtin.wat to do?

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 22nd, 2006, 9:22 pm

i had dat too in my ek3, but i changed oil n flush and it gone..try day 1st !!

Xman

Postby Xman » May 23rd, 2006, 8:02 am

On the international forums it says that the ATF-Z1 (which is the CVT oil we use here) the oil does not provide the required pressure or physical properties to keep the clutch from slipping at start off.

Honda is now making CVTF a fluid with different properties to handle the extra stress some people put on their CVT like hard driving...........I don't know if anyone is bringing down the CVTF here but its a must try for a problem like that........

katana

Postby katana » May 24th, 2006, 4:29 pm

that was my issue since i bought my ek3. tranny was vibrating plenty. changed fluid and it help. (original honda fluif). then started happening after a few months again. changed again, and "recalibrated". worked fora while. then started happening again. then started slipping all togther and then went downhil from there. please note from what i understand, it never gets that bad so i was probably one unlucky bastard....hehe. i gave up and changed to 5fwd. problem solved.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 24th, 2006, 8:43 pm

what is d recalibating about?? where can i do dis?

Cid

Postby Cid » May 24th, 2006, 9:47 pm

i had that same problem for a very long time, that slight grinding noise only when i pulling off from a standstill........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 24th, 2006, 10:47 pm

what he did exatcly? wha kinda car u hv?

Xman

Postby Xman » May 25th, 2006, 8:13 am

katana wrote:that was my issue since i bought my ek3. tranny was vibrating plenty. changed fluid and it help. (original honda fluif). then started happening after a few months again. changed again, and "recalibrated". worked fora while. then started happening again. then started slipping all togther and then went downhil from there. please note from what i understand, it never gets that bad so i was probably one unlucky bastard....hehe. i gave up and changed to 5fwd. problem solved.

Did you do the calibration yourself or the tech. What year is your car.........

If its 99 model did you do the 60 km/hr then take your foot of the pedal....

I have been trying the recalibration procedure for my car by there is no indication that it has been accepted

Cid

Postby Cid » May 25th, 2006, 3:41 pm

what he did exatcly? wha kinda car u hv?

he said he recalibrated , i didnt see exactly what he did but it works like new now....i have a 99 vi-rs, the one wid the multimatic tranny

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » May 25th, 2006, 9:31 pm

ok kool! nice ride man. cud i get a no. 4 d mechanic?

Val

Postby Val » May 26th, 2006, 8:47 am

Cid wrote:i had that same problem for a very long time, that slight grinding noise only when i pulling off from a standstill........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

Cost?

demented

Postby demented » May 26th, 2006, 10:29 am

........took it to keith charles in la romain , he fix it in 1 hr......652-0551 he is de bess tranny man in south

One of! .... the fella in the street with the la romaine post office good too.

Return to “HONDA”