Page 1 of 5

fast civic type R

Posted: October 4th, 2005, 8:25 pm
by fast@sscivic
i get reallllllll licks from this civic type R jed....my greddy bolt on turbo kit wasn't helping! and i now put this thing in like 2 months and i feel i waste me money!!the man stretch me out from first! it is pbk something something something something...it white! that is all i know......by chance.....anybody know what his car have...... :twisted:

Posted: October 4th, 2005, 8:34 pm
by Silvermike
b18c, well built.
what engine u have?

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 4:15 pm
by fast@sscivic
nah jed it cant only be that!....i beat the new model itr and that is a K20 the night before...that civic couldn't only have that....nothing wrong with my car except for an idling situation which i gonna post a new topic just now..that is the car idles kinda high...

all i have is the greddy bolt in turbo kit....exhaust...intake...headers...vtec controller and the 330cc injectors that comes with the greddy kit...

that car has to have more than that cuz he just stretched me out from the launch....someone has to tell me what he has cuz i need to know!!!!!!! i almost cried when i lost...i felt like that was a GTR or something...sniff sniff

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 5:35 pm
by Silvermike
ures is a b16 with the greddy kit pushin 6 psi? with or without intercooler?

and as i said , b18c

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 6:49 pm
by DrunkenMaster16
a b18b with some joy juice could have done that to him, was it a new modle whit civic hatch Ek3 - 4 ? if so check allmotor hes the guy behind that.

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 11:10 pm
by dragaholic
if it was allmotor yuh talkin K20 powah not B18B.

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 11:11 pm
by SR
ah feel he boince up all motor and all motor give him a lil chain up

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 11:13 pm
by Silvermike
how much power them things putting down> 220WHP?

Posted: October 7th, 2005, 8:45 am
by Zim
fast@sscivic, WAH YUH HAVE :?:

Posted: October 7th, 2005, 11:55 am
by X2
Zim wrote:fast@sscivic, WAH YUH HAVE :?:

^^ Same question... sohc or dohc ?

If you ran into who we think you ran into... he MIGHT have a K20 under the hood and if not... his b18c5 is WELL assembled.... :wink:

Either way... wanna setup up some runs ? I'm N/A and jonesing to run some turbo hondas.... :D

Posted: October 7th, 2005, 5:22 pm
by dragaholic
X boy it confirm last drag. he runin K series now.

Posted: October 7th, 2005, 8:50 pm
by Silvermike
ohh. ok then. k20 it is

Posted: October 7th, 2005, 9:23 pm
by X2
phaaaaaq.... I was sooo close and now he gone and messed it all up for everybody.... :lol:

Any times with the new setup ?

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 12:11 pm
by fast@sscivic
the greddy kit with the intercooler......dohc.......nah never timed my car....dont really wanna know the time......i'm not really into the whole wallerfield thing although i went a good few times.....racing on the highway or just bouncing up by the light and racing is more what i like....it makes your adrenaline pump more....so i'm guessing my greddy turbo was a complete waste of time huh.....but i beat the new model itr with the K20 on the highway already....guess i should of gone with cams and stay all motor then huh....hmmmmmmm

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 1:01 pm
by RASC
yeh well k20's are kinda serious so your gonna have to come good... :|

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 4:04 pm
by zer0xp
fast@sscivic wrote:the greddy kit with the intercooler......dohc.......nah never timed my car....dont really wanna know the time......i'm not really into the whole wallerfield thing although i went a good few times.....racing on the highway or just bouncing up by the light and racing is more what i like....it makes your adrenaline pump more....so i'm guessing my greddy turbo was a complete waste of time huh.....but i beat the new model itr with the K20 on the highway already....guess i should of gone with cams and stay all motor then huh....hmmmmmmm

If you have a turbo and thing already, it doh stop there you know hoss...
Crank up de boost! :twisted:
Of course get your engine built properly first lol :wink:

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 5:59 pm
by Silvermike
no, it wasnt a waste of time, just dont expect to be the fastest civic on the road

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 9:40 pm
by R. Mutt
fast@ss civic, up to now you haven't specified which honda engine you are running: Please state the model engine...as in B16A, B18C1, H22 etc...

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 10:23 pm
by RYO3149
no, it wasnt a waste of time, just dont expect to be the fastest civic on the road

Exactly.. can never be the fastest... but could be dam well close though..... 8) ..

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 10:47 pm
by X2
If he got waxed by a k20 swap... I'm guessing it's a b16a R.mutt.

fast@sscivic... K20s in civic chassis's are awesome combos... the price of entry is high... but with just a stock engine under the hood, it does SERIOUS damage.

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 11:12 pm
by Picasso
^^ Boi that is so dam true.. Alot of the bois in the states are looking for these engines like a crack head looking for the drug dealer.. Now they start these swaps down here boi look how Honda coming out with a serious bang.. X2 I cyah wait to see you follow through also joining the K20 maffia :twisted:

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 11:25 pm
by DrunkenMaster16
heh he isn't going k20 anytime soon, belive me. he got somethin for those 2.0's .....

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 11:29 pm
by HondaB20B
coming soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: might have to change my name :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: October 8th, 2005, 11:39 pm
by DrunkenMaster16
biatch! I don't like all these k's these days, I will stick to the B's for now :mrgreen:

Posted: October 9th, 2005, 3:17 pm
by ALLMOTOR
For the umpteenth time...."all motor" is not "ALLMOTOR", and for the record the car in question is not mine.

Posted: October 9th, 2005, 7:07 pm
by R. Mutt
I wonder how much the swap cost ALLMOTOR....it would be interesting to see how accurate my calculations were. I basically added what Hasport says you need in adition to an engine which supposedly costs $24,000 in Trinidad.

Posted: October 11th, 2005, 10:28 am
by Picasso
there is a CTR from Champs Fleurs any one know if he is a tuner 8)

Posted: October 11th, 2005, 11:55 am
by X2
He's sneaking around picasso... lets see if ur sly enuff to figure out who it is... lol

and yeah... I'm not jumping on the K20 bandwagon... I have many more tricks up my sleeve to come...

Posted: October 11th, 2005, 4:07 pm
by Val
go H22 X2, forget A/C and power steering lol.

Posted: October 11th, 2005, 4:17 pm
by X2
I'll consider going H22 if I ever get washed by one... :mrgreen: