fast civic type R

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

fast@sscivic

fast civic type R

Postby fast@sscivic » October 4th, 2005, 8:25 pm

i get reallllllll licks from this civic type R jed....my greddy bolt on turbo kit wasn't helping! and i now put this thing in like 2 months and i feel i waste me money!!the man stretch me out from first! it is pbk something something something something...it white! that is all i know......by chance.....anybody know what his car have...... :twisted:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 4th, 2005, 8:34 pm

b18c, well built.
what engine u have?

fast@sscivic

Postby fast@sscivic » October 6th, 2005, 4:15 pm

nah jed it cant only be that!....i beat the new model itr and that is a K20 the night before...that civic couldn't only have that....nothing wrong with my car except for an idling situation which i gonna post a new topic just now..that is the car idles kinda high...

all i have is the greddy bolt in turbo kit....exhaust...intake...headers...vtec controller and the 330cc injectors that comes with the greddy kit...

that car has to have more than that cuz he just stretched me out from the launch....someone has to tell me what he has cuz i need to know!!!!!!! i almost cried when i lost...i felt like that was a GTR or something...sniff sniff

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 6th, 2005, 5:35 pm

ures is a b16 with the greddy kit pushin 6 psi? with or without intercooler?

and as i said , b18c

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 6th, 2005, 6:49 pm

a b18b with some joy juice could have done that to him, was it a new modle whit civic hatch Ek3 - 4 ? if so check allmotor hes the guy behind that.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 6th, 2005, 11:10 pm

if it was allmotor yuh talkin K20 powah not B18B.

Postby SR » October 6th, 2005, 11:11 pm

ah feel he boince up all motor and all motor give him a lil chain up

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 6th, 2005, 11:13 pm

how much power them things putting down> 220WHP?

Zim

Postby Zim » October 7th, 2005, 8:45 am

fast@sscivic, WAH YUH HAVE :?:

Postby X2 » October 7th, 2005, 11:55 am

Zim wrote:fast@sscivic, WAH YUH HAVE :?:

^^ Same question... sohc or dohc ?

If you ran into who we think you ran into... he MIGHT have a K20 under the hood and if not... his b18c5 is WELL assembled.... :wink:

Either way... wanna setup up some runs ? I'm N/A and jonesing to run some turbo hondas.... :D

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 7th, 2005, 5:22 pm

X boy it confirm last drag. he runin K series now.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 7th, 2005, 8:50 pm

ohh. ok then. k20 it is

Postby X2 » October 7th, 2005, 9:23 pm

phaaaaaq.... I was sooo close and now he gone and messed it all up for everybody.... :lol:

Any times with the new setup ?

fast@sscivic

Postby fast@sscivic » October 8th, 2005, 12:11 pm

the greddy kit with the intercooler......dohc.......nah never timed my car....dont really wanna know the time......i'm not really into the whole wallerfield thing although i went a good few times.....racing on the highway or just bouncing up by the light and racing is more what i like....it makes your adrenaline pump more....so i'm guessing my greddy turbo was a complete waste of time huh.....but i beat the new model itr with the K20 on the highway already....guess i should of gone with cams and stay all motor then huh....hmmmmmmm

Postby RASC » October 8th, 2005, 1:01 pm

yeh well k20's are kinda serious so your gonna have to come good... :|

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » October 8th, 2005, 4:04 pm

fast@sscivic wrote:the greddy kit with the intercooler......dohc.......nah never timed my car....dont really wanna know the time......i'm not really into the whole wallerfield thing although i went a good few times.....racing on the highway or just bouncing up by the light and racing is more what i like....it makes your adrenaline pump more....so i'm guessing my greddy turbo was a complete waste of time huh.....but i beat the new model itr with the K20 on the highway already....guess i should of gone with cams and stay all motor then huh....hmmmmmmm

If you have a turbo and thing already, it doh stop there you know hoss...
Crank up de boost! :twisted:
Of course get your engine built properly first lol :wink:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » October 8th, 2005, 5:59 pm

no, it wasnt a waste of time, just dont expect to be the fastest civic on the road

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 8th, 2005, 9:40 pm

fast@ss civic, up to now you haven't specified which honda engine you are running: Please state the model engine...as in B16A, B18C1, H22 etc...

RYO3149

Postby RYO3149 » October 8th, 2005, 10:23 pm

no, it wasnt a waste of time, just dont expect to be the fastest civic on the road

Exactly.. can never be the fastest... but could be dam well close though..... 8) ..

Postby X2 » October 8th, 2005, 10:47 pm

If he got waxed by a k20 swap... I'm guessing it's a b16a R.mutt.

fast@sscivic... K20s in civic chassis's are awesome combos... the price of entry is high... but with just a stock engine under the hood, it does SERIOUS damage.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 8th, 2005, 11:12 pm

^^ Boi that is so dam true.. Alot of the bois in the states are looking for these engines like a crack head looking for the drug dealer.. Now they start these swaps down here boi look how Honda coming out with a serious bang.. X2 I cyah wait to see you follow through also joining the K20 maffia :twisted:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 8th, 2005, 11:25 pm

heh he isn't going k20 anytime soon, belive me. he got somethin for those 2.0's .....

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 8th, 2005, 11:29 pm

coming soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: might have to change my name :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 8th, 2005, 11:39 pm

biatch! I don't like all these k's these days, I will stick to the B's for now :mrgreen:

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » October 9th, 2005, 3:17 pm

For the umpteenth time...."all motor" is not "ALLMOTOR", and for the record the car in question is not mine.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 9th, 2005, 7:07 pm

I wonder how much the swap cost ALLMOTOR....it would be interesting to see how accurate my calculations were. I basically added what Hasport says you need in adition to an engine which supposedly costs $24,000 in Trinidad.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 11th, 2005, 10:28 am

there is a CTR from Champs Fleurs any one know if he is a tuner 8)

Postby X2 » October 11th, 2005, 11:55 am

He's sneaking around picasso... lets see if ur sly enuff to figure out who it is... lol

and yeah... I'm not jumping on the K20 bandwagon... I have many more tricks up my sleeve to come...

Val

Postby Val » October 11th, 2005, 4:07 pm

go H22 X2, forget A/C and power steering lol.

Postby X2 » October 11th, 2005, 4:17 pm

I'll consider going H22 if I ever get washed by one... :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”