Page 3 of 5

Re: HONDA CITY CNG

Posted: July 19th, 2017, 6:59 am
by urbandilema
ze300 wrote:I went in t service and was told the new price of the 2018 is 169g which isn't bad that the price I paid for mines on all in one.... so for the all in one wild be about 179g an you get quite a bit more.... dvd Deck reverse camera different rims day running lights well the difference in the front grill an back bumper deck controls on steering and black interior .... the real thing that I coasing on that cream upsetting. ... put seat covers but the back always in a mess seat can't move to put cover hooks on below.......

Hmm black interior ftw hmm I go see later in the year if to upgrade work just so funicky this rongs and as well as the state of the economy

Posted: August 17th, 2017, 5:36 am
by khandman
Price for in one is now 189. 169 is the cash price . Features listed as urban mentioned above. Still seems like the best deal right now considering the saving in fuel. Will be taking the plunge with one in the next month

Posted: August 19th, 2017, 1:15 pm
by ze300
The price for the new face lift model was told around same price as the 1 I have 2016 model 169g .... still loving it wanna change brakes was wondering what good brakes no filings brakes for the city any one knows?

HONDA CITY CNG

Posted: October 12th, 2017, 2:33 pm
by Uteftepita
Hi, i just bought a honday city recently, I encountered 1 problem. There is quite a loud sound when the air conditioning clock out, I am not what is the right term for it, but that is what the service person told me.

Clock in sound is normal, where all cars has it, but when it clock out, there is quite a loud sound...like clinking sound. I went to 2 service center and they claimed that sound is normal..they said other honda city cars also has the same sound....can anyone please confirm this?

Posted: October 13th, 2017, 7:49 am
by nervewrecker
You mean refirgerant boiling off?

Posted: October 13th, 2017, 9:23 am
by Dave
That's the engagement and disengagement of the clutch when the compressor cycles.

Posted: October 14th, 2017, 8:52 am
by nervewrecker
I thought he meant click off as in switch off. That will be the clutch.
You actually hear a difference in engine idle with the new dmax and a slight jerk.

Posted: October 20th, 2017, 10:19 am
by Alka
Check mih out!

Posted: October 20th, 2017, 10:24 am
by Alka
2 of a kind!

Posted: October 31st, 2017, 11:48 am
by frazzyboy
Fogs for sale. See link below

viewtopic.php?t=714846

Posted: October 31st, 2017, 9:08 pm
by urbandilema
Saw a cowrker bought the fully loaded on it looks rel besw

Sent from my SM-G900H using TriniTuner mobile app

Posted: January 21st, 2018, 10:03 pm
by dwapurity
My warranty would be up soon on my Honda City and I'll like a external (not ansa) mechanic to service my vehicle. Any suggestions.

Posted: January 22nd, 2018, 5:03 am
by knight
if you get a mechanic to service your honda city let me know to....

Posted: February 10th, 2018, 1:57 pm
by dCoder321
Uteftepita wrote:Hi, i just bought a honday city recently, I encountered 1 problem. There is quite a loud sound when the air conditioning clock out, I am not what is the right term for it, but that is what the service person told me.

Clock in sound is normal, where all cars has it, but when it clock out, there is quite a loud sound...like clinking sound. I went to 2 service center and they claimed that sound is normal..they said other honda city cars also has the same sound....can anyone please confirm this?
Yow, I can confirm this is normal. My city does the same thing.

Posted: February 10th, 2018, 3:15 pm
by sMASH
Uteftepita wrote:Hi, i just bought a honday city recently, I encountered 1 problem. There is quite a loud sound when the air conditioning clock out, I am not what is the right term for it, but that is what the service person told me.

Can u do recordings by the engine bay with bonnet up...
Would u get the same sound if the switch was on, but the engine was not running?

Posted: March 6th, 2018, 10:10 am
by ze300
Anyone found a good person to service their car.... as well how long do shocks and bushings and stuff lasted on you all cngs so far?

Posted: May 26th, 2018, 12:44 pm
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
This City CNG was ontop of my list as a Taxi Car, mainly due to the ability to run the engine on idle with AC on whole day without worrying too much about fuel usage. However some things concerned me which is how much mileage you can get, I didn't realize the mileage was so bad and so little bit of gas the tank could carry, secondly the other issue offcourse is parts being a former Honda owner.

Honda parts are

A) very difficult to get in the Bamboo (Due to none of the parts from former model fitting unlike Nissan cars where everything fits even when they make newer model vehicles)

B) very expensive.

But seeing as you guys confirmed just how little gas the CNG tank carries it seems I would be fine sticking to regular petrol cars.

Posted: May 26th, 2018, 4:05 pm
by frazzyboy
I am presently a city owner

A. A full tank Premium Gas last 2 months. Will be more on super.

B. I get 300k on a tank of CNG or ($12.00)

C. Parts are not expensive Bought a trunk light in the firm due to an accident and paid just over $700.00

No issues here....

Posted: May 26th, 2018, 7:31 pm
by urbandilema
That's economical..wow...

Posted: May 27th, 2018, 1:01 pm
by sMASH
I get 100k on a $14.50 tank of cng.

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:31 pm
by frazzyboy
with a city....running north deep south every day and it cost be average 7 to 8 dollars to full back.....I running with ac too.

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:39 pm
by PariaMan
frazzyboy wrote: with a city....running north deep south every day and it cost be average 7 to 8 dollars to full back.....I running with ac too.
How often you have to go to the gas station to put cng

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:43 pm
by frazzyboy
I don't have too but I full every morning on my way up... nothing more than 8 dollars unless I run it empty

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:47 pm
by PariaMan
frazzyboy wrote:I don't have too but I full every morning on my way up... nothing more than 8 dollars unless I run it empty
That's why CNG is not for me . I really do not want to go gas station every day

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:55 pm
by frazzyboy
Well bro when $50.00 premium and $200.00 in cng giving you a service North to south for a month......i doh mine....fulling in less and 2 mins as well..

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 1:57 pm
by PariaMan
frazzyboy wrote:Well bro when $50.00 premium and $200.00 in cng giving you a service North to south for a month......i doh mine....fulling in less and 2 mins as well..
Thinking seriously about electric 6 $ for 225 km and you never have to go gas station again

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 5:07 pm
by urbandilema
PariaMan wrote:
frazzyboy wrote:Well bro when $50.00 premium and $200.00 in cng giving you a service North to south for a month......i doh mine....fulling in less and 2 mins as well..
Thinking seriously about electric 6 $ for 225 km and you never have to go gas station again
How about tntec outages

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 7:01 pm
by PariaMan
urbandilema wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
How about tntec outages
Ttec is one utility that usually on top of their game. But I will have as a second vehicle

Posted: May 28th, 2018, 9:35 pm
by urbandilema
PariaMan wrote:
urbandilema wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
How about tntec outages
Ttec is one utility that usually on top of their game. But I will have as a second vehicle
Well true...a 2nd ride makes sense

Posted: May 30th, 2018, 3:40 pm
by sMASH
Generator?