Info needed on roro FD civic

Posted: October 15th, 2014, 9:53 am
by 2NR Smurf
Guys im thinking about selling my ES and getting a roro fd. Ive noticed they come with either a 1.8l R series or a 2.0l K series engine.
My question is which would be the better buy in terms of parts availability and long term reliability? Do they both use the same transmission and what other differences are there?

Also are there any known problems they suffer from?

Thanks.

Re: Info needed on roro FD civic

Posted: October 18th, 2014, 9:07 pm
by strykr
Boy I want to buy one and I trying to find out the same thing... So far I haven't heard of any probs with them. The R18 is an upgrades d-series(sohc). The 2.0l is dohc so compatablility is a no no... I stand to be corrected by anyone if I'm wrong.... Based on my research d R18 seems to be performing great, but my only concern is whether used parts are available or not in body, engine and suspension

Posted: October 18th, 2014, 9:27 pm
by 2NR Smurf
I was told that the paddle shifter equipped 2.0L tends to have transmission problems.

Posted: October 24th, 2014, 9:57 am
by Zim
Buy d FD2 nah :D
buy a manual then?

Posted: October 24th, 2014, 5:30 pm
by bonzo
I have an fd2 two years now & haven't had any problems. Just changed oil tranny fluid and disc pads

Posted: October 24th, 2014, 10:04 pm
by 2NR Smurf
Bought an R18 FD1. Wish me luck.

Still have to get the ES off my hands though... :|

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 12:17 pm
by Zim
Sorry sir!!

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 12:21 pm
by Aaron 2NR
post ah pic na

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 5:01 pm
by 2NR Smurf
Zim wrote:Sorry sir!!

What for?

Aaron 2NR wrote:post ah pic na

Still waiting on a #. But it pretty much looks like any factory spec jdm FD you could find on google lol.

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 6:04 pm
by Aaron 2NR
yuh still rude eh...lol...congrats dude....

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 6:28 pm
by 2NR Smurf
^lol thanks.
but i mean it. Its totally vanilla. no hidden aftermarket goodies like what i got with the ES. :(

Posted: October 28th, 2014, 7:00 pm
by Aaron 2NR
^ it drives totally different from the ES...there are tons of cf goodies for it

Posted: October 29th, 2014, 12:21 pm
by Zim
2NR Smurf wrote:
Zim wrote:Sorry sir!!

What for?
stock is good. nah u doing well, does mis d car scene yes, welll least I can laze wid allyuh men n admire the builds & rides :)

Posted: October 30th, 2014, 2:02 pm
by strykr
Can anyone say what price they selling at... That is roro?

Posted: October 30th, 2014, 2:08 pm
by streetlifestyle
Ive seen them starting at 100k

Posted: October 30th, 2014, 2:36 pm
by strykr
Is this with the R18, auto tranny, PW, PS, etc....
I'm interested in one so I'm looking for a good dealer that I can do some business with and not end up on ian alleyen...

Posted: November 13th, 2014, 8:00 am
by Zim
^PM me

Posted: December 3rd, 2014, 8:05 pm
by Mercenary
Need some more info on the FD2. Anyone know which dealer has in stock in trinidad or I have to order it?

I've seen a type R model sold for 185,000.

I like the spacious interior.

Posted: December 3rd, 2014, 9:29 pm
by 10-01
^^^^^^^^^^i was looking for 1 but the prices are like wow ................... a guy from chase village was sourcing one he came back with a quote of $261k i was wtf ........... auto nation has a silver 1 i think they asking $235k

i end up buying something else ...... i feel is better u buy a evo 10

Posted: December 4th, 2014, 10:55 am
by Mercenary
Project-JDM wrote:^^^^^^^^^^i was looking for 1 but the prices are like wow ................... a guy from chase village was sourcing one he came back with a quote of $261k i was wtf ........... auto nation has a silver 1 i think they asking $235k

i end up buying something else ...... i feel is better u buy a evo 10

Yeah I is a mitsuman eh but I like the look of the fd type civics. Yeah them prices wayy too far out. Might just have to settle with the 1.8 :(

Hada look for an original bodykit and spoiler cause it aint coming with none.

thanks bro for the info..