Page 1 of 2
Honda Legends - NARA Night Wars (May 31st)
Posted: April 7th, 2014, 11:16 pm
by stuntaholic
///////// Honda Legends\\\\\\\
(CAMDEN RACE MEET EASTER WEEKEND)
So Honda Legends, we were invited to take part in the DRAG RACING event @ Camden Race Trace for Easter Weekend. In addition we were asked to DISPLAY our HONDAS @ the event.
We will be having a group meeting next Wednesday in Grand Bazaar just in front of TOPPERS @ 7:30pm to discuss the event and state the particulars.
All HL members will be allowed or granted FREE entry to the EVENT so you can display your CAR once you come to the group Meeting so your name and car number is placed on our list which will be given to the officials.
NOW !!! If you wan to take part in the RACING , its only $200 for the weekend OR, if you only chose to compete on the SUNDAY only its just $100. VERY IMPORTANT- This meeting is mandatory to attend if u desire FREE ENTERY or if you want to RACE your honda.
In closing, our meeting is on Wednesday / 16th / April @ 7:30pm in front of Toppers @ GRAND BAZAAR.
An official will be present @ the meet to brief us on the entire Event.
Don't miss this event guys !! Its FREE so lets make it BIG !!! For more info please contact :
Damian. 755 3355
Travis. 357-0564
Alex. 783 9179 Chevalle. 7106016
Strength & Honour
Re: Honda legends - camden easter race meet!!!
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 9:00 am
by JDM_GUY
Good....
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 9:08 am
by Aaron 2NR
any hondas actually racing or just posing riced out cars
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 5:56 pm
by hatch is best
I would be racing
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 10:47 pm
by Reamos DC5
I would be racing
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 11:45 pm
by fass4drs
Reamos wrote:I would be racing
x3
clutch changed and car tuned to be tuned this week

Posted: April 9th, 2014, 2:34 pm
by Zim
^Remember me eh pal....dazz way past my side. Holler if you going
Posted: April 9th, 2014, 9:45 pm
by 10-01
Zim wrote:^Remember me eh pal....dazz way past my side. Holler if you going
come with d AD full the back with drinks

Posted: April 11th, 2014, 5:34 am
by Zim
^Feeling hard 2 make dah run son

Besides, how I go come Honda Legends' meet with a Nissan?

Posted: April 11th, 2014, 12:18 pm
by 10-01
Zim wrote:^Feeling hard 2 make dah run son

Besides, how I go come Honda Legends' meet with a Nissan?

jus park far and walk in d meet

Posted: April 13th, 2014, 5:50 am
by Zim
Posted: April 14th, 2014, 9:59 am
by type_r_teggy
Doh worry ah million hondas would be present and just two actually racing, dis gen of honda owners like ah carshow rice scene boi..lol
and quick to talk Nissan vs Honda nonsense but it would have real Nissan men there racing that im sure about.
ah shame!
Posted: April 14th, 2014, 10:19 am
by carholics
u said spectator entry is FREE

Posted: April 14th, 2014, 3:45 pm
by halfdef
type_r_teggy wrote:Doh worry ah million hondas would be present and just two actually racing, dis gen of honda owners like ah carshow rice scene boi..lol
and quick to talk Nissan vs Honda nonsense but it would have real Nissan men there racing that im sure about.
ah shame!
Posted: April 14th, 2014, 11:48 pm
by fass4drs
halfdef wrote:type_r_teggy wrote:Doh worry ah million hondas would be present and just two actually racing, dis gen of honda owners like ah carshow rice scene boi..lol
ah shame!
think both of you'll jumping the gun ..couple guys are planning on running ..myself included .at least HL is a group trying something unlike the other groups that just whatsapp...right def? .....try to encourage men to come out and either show support or take part or continue to bicker and be part of the problem

Posted: April 15th, 2014, 7:10 am
by type_r_teggy
fass4drs wrote:halfdef wrote:type_r_teggy wrote:Doh worry ah million hondas would be present and just two actually racing, dis gen of honda owners like ah carshow rice scene boi..lol
ah shame!
think both of you'll jumping the gun ..couple guys are planning on running ..myself included .at least HL is a group trying something unlike the other groups that just whatsapp...right def? .....try to encourage men to come out and either show support or take part or continue to bicker and be part of the problem

all im saying is that it shouldnt hav been a problem in the first place, if there was street racing evvery man jack want to race, but an organized racing event men wah park up, right now all honda good for is running up on ah car bumper to race on d streets. whey Kezay?

lol ah gone

Posted: April 15th, 2014, 7:29 pm
by adriano7910
i'm glad to see what honda legends are doing. yes most of the members dont have fast cars but that is not the point. its a honda group not a honda racing group. thumbs up to them. and thanks for the invite.
Re: Honda Legends - Camden Race Meet (May 3rd & 4th)
Posted: April 28th, 2014, 8:30 pm
by gunzandrockz
I doh why nissan men always like to macko honda men post and events, quick to criticized when dey driving cheap (QG 16, 18) B13, B 14 etc, dey done know dey cant spend what we honda men does to keep our cars in top looking and working condition...
For example: Nissan Parts - always d bamboo
Honda men: Amazon, Ebay, Auto Nation etc
So nissan men who hating!,
Sell yuh nissan save sum $$$, buy ah honda, get ah credit card, sign up a skybox, and feel wah vtec really is.......
(Just a tip for the haterz only)
And yes i owned a lowsan before! Peace!:grin:
Posted: April 28th, 2014, 9:53 pm
by dragaholic
I willl
not be racing.

Family commitments. Good luck to you all and post times. Looking to see who putting down the best et for B16 NA.

Posted: April 29th, 2014, 5:11 pm
by embryo
Alyuh killin me yes!
Posted: April 29th, 2014, 9:05 pm
by 10-01
dragaholic wrote:I willl
not be racing.

Family commitments. Good luck to you all and post times. Looking to see who putting down the best et for B16 NA.

by chance u drive PAY **** A black Hatch that turn u made by Kay donna lites d other evening
made me miss 2 nd and went into 4 th

Posted: April 30th, 2014, 9:48 am
by hondamadness
is this event still on?
Posted: April 30th, 2014, 2:21 pm
by dragaholic
* Fozzy * wrote:dragaholic wrote:I willl
not be racing.

by chance u drive PAY **** A black Hatch that turn u made by Kay donna lites d other evening
made me miss 2 nd and went into 4 th

Yup that be me. You were in the white ek hatch behind me? Family was in the car, otherwise I would have taken a pull up to UWI light

Posted: April 30th, 2014, 2:29 pm
by SR
Gimme the car i will represent with it
Posted: April 30th, 2014, 8:35 pm
by dragaholic
SR wrote:Gimme the car i will represent with it
Yuh Missin it eh Zad. lol
Posted: May 26th, 2014, 1:53 pm
by dragaholic
Roll Call:
Put yuh name down below lets see how much peeps taking part come weekend.
Also don't be shy lets here some callouts.

Re: Honda Legends - NARA Night Wars (May 31st)
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 6:37 am
by embryo
Wanna say congrats to the whole team who came out an ran their cars and led to the winning of the 17 sec,16 sec, 15, sec and 14sec brackets! Navin's best pass of 12.2 secs (fastest boosted Honda) for the day and Vedesh's whopping 13.7 secs all motor! ( fastest n/a Honda)
It was also nice to see all the Big honda Mechs cme to support their clients with almost no squabble. (Means we getting the spirit of competition) G4, Mech Tech and Tola's!
Was a long day and now we could squash the whole talk about bout repping only in street drags.
Stay tuned for more!
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 7:52 am
by vtec powwa
Well said!!
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 12:41 pm
by Devin
is halfdef still alive? Not seeing this man...
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 3:47 pm
by Kinday
Def will be back soon