Help With D15B Tranny or Sensor???

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

dluxfan

Help With D15B Tranny or Sensor???

Postby dluxfan » December 24th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Tuners,

I have a D15B non vtec non cvt transmission that worked fine since i had the car for a long time.
3 years ago on a morning the 1st gear took long to change and a rebuild was done on the tranny and everything worked fine until now...

Whether the engine is from cold start or warm, the car would drive and gears changing normal but then randomly the car would decrease in speed and stall at about 40km.
If i press down the X the rpm would rev accordingly but the speed would remain at 40kmh and slowly decrease to 0km. The gears also take very long to change sometimes and then again sometimes it changes on time....

If I switch off and start back sometimes it drives normal but from today when i switch off and restart it only driving up to about 40km and stalling and then would decrease slowly to 0km.

Can this be a transmission mechanical problem or is it a Sensor Issue?

I don't mind doing a diagnostic but who is good to check? I checked a few people in the past and I don't believe they did a good job with their readings...

Any advice is appreciated...

Vtec Vigilante

Re: Help With D15B Tranny or Sensor???

Postby Vtec Vigilante » December 25th, 2013, 8:19 am

return the car to where you build the tranny. where the tranny was rebuild ?

dluxfan

Postby dluxfan » December 25th, 2013, 4:43 pm

A relative's mechanic took the car to another tranmission person who I dont personally know. If it's mechanically faulty, I guess I would prefer to get a Foreign used Transmission than another rebuild.

If it is a sensor problem, does anyone recommend a good honda diagnostic place preferably in central? If not I may have to see if I can get the car to Autonation.

Vtec Vigilante

Postby Vtec Vigilante » December 25th, 2013, 8:50 pm

yuh could check Chaguanas Auto Supplies on the chaguanas main road. They have a garage on the same compound next to the shop.

dluxfan

Postby dluxfan » December 26th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Thanks Vtec Vigilante

Return to “HONDA”