D15B idle issues

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Metal Head

D15B idle issues

Postby Metal Head » July 3rd, 2013, 8:56 pm

Got a d15 the idle drops and then races of a little only when the ac is on , when the ac is off it works fine , serviced the throttle body and still getting it .
Help anyone !?
Last edited by Metal Head on July 6th, 2013, 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalhead

Re: Having idle issues , need info !

Postby metalhead » July 3rd, 2013, 11:16 pm

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 4th, 2013, 8:33 am

I am having the same idling problem, but mine occur when i put the car in "n" or "p" otherwise it works fine.....

Engine is F22

Idle goes all the up to 1300 and the drops to as low as 500

i also serviced the trottle body and same problem.

can it be a sensor... tps? or something of the sort?

Metal Head

Postby Metal Head » July 4th, 2013, 1:45 pm

Update :
I went and do a diagnostic today and it turns out too be the idle valve , got it serviced , worked for a bit and then getting a slight idle problem , my next step is changing it and hopefully my idle problems are solved .

Ray before assuming its this and that sensor go run a scan , that does really help narrow down the problem .

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 4th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Will try and go get a diagonistic done tomorrow or saturday.

Metal Head

Postby Metal Head » July 5th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Update :
Changed entire throttle body , same problem . Kept on looking and looking and found oil in 1 of the spark plugs , cleaned it , idles smoothly now but my engine back pressuring which means it will go soon . Hope this helps ya Ray

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 6th, 2013, 8:11 am

Update:

No Issues came up on the diagnostics. The elect. suggest i change the plugs and bam.... issue solved also. We service the throttle body one time.

Metal Head

Postby Metal Head » July 6th, 2013, 9:59 am

Look like you in order dey , lol
I on the hunt for head and block , so far i getting 1 for $2500 foreign used

Metal Head

Postby Metal Head » July 6th, 2013, 10:01 am

What you change exactly , plug wires or spark plugs ?

Metal Head

Postby Metal Head » July 6th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Update:
Car was still giving me an up an dwn idle so i took out the air breather exposing the throttle body , there was a screw behind the throttle body that adjusts the amount of air that goes into the throttle , i played around with it a bit to see how it actually works and while doing so i notice that it was all the way up which means alot of air was going into the throttle so i turn it down until the engine itself smoothings out , let the car run for bout 30 mins both in Park and neutral and got no fluctuations with the idle . Would leave it as it is and see if this is the end of my idle issues

ray d saint

Re: D15B idle issues

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2013, 7:52 am

both wires and plugs i changed. No problems yet....

Head and block... i have a f20b home if u interested send me a pm

Metal Head

Re: D15B idle issues

Postby Metal Head » July 8th, 2013, 2:06 pm

Na , looking to go back to the original D15 , but then again a padna of mine willing to take the car as it iz so I still deciding if to keep or sell .

Return to “HONDA”