is there any boosted single cam doing over 300hp?

Posted: January 22nd, 2013, 9:16 pm
by dark x
really wa knw

Re: is there any boosted single cam doing over 300hp?

Posted: January 25th, 2013, 7:05 pm
by dark x
in trinidad

Posted: January 26th, 2013, 9:11 am
by red_dragon
quick ques: what budget u have set for a 300whp build?

if u doh have 38 set aside forget it

Posted: January 26th, 2013, 9:22 am
by red_dragon
FYI in addition gettin a Stock B-series to 300 is not easy also . Therefore your task for 300 from a 1.5 or 1.6 is not gonna be a easy or cheap road.

http://www.d-series.org/forums/showcase ... ost2282122

have fun

Posted: January 27th, 2013, 2:42 pm
by EL JEFE
Know of one single cam 1.6 over 300

Posted: January 27th, 2013, 3:30 pm
by dark x
its a project I really wa take and if that's the price so b it

Posted: January 27th, 2013, 3:35 pm
by dark x
I wa get feed back from men he went down this road

Posted: February 15th, 2013, 10:58 pm
by black start
EL JEFE wrote:Know of one single cam 1.6 over 300

pharmacist or the "red man"

wait red man switch to b series before he crash ent?

Posted: February 17th, 2013, 10:08 pm
by dark x
who is this pharmacist

Posted: February 19th, 2013, 8:11 am
by EL JEFE
Who is "red man"?

Posted: February 23rd, 2013, 2:05 pm
by speedemonz
Know of one guy who did over 300 but not with a 1500 or 1600 sohc.
you guys forget about the F20 F22 and F23 sohc engines. They give more torque
and although they are not known for being high revving this has proven not
to hamper its ability to take boost and be reliable. The winning combination would be forged pistons,
Some 550-750 cc injectors, proper metalhead gasket, greddy ultimate and a turbo sizing which would allow
you to get into full boost at around 3200rpm. I guarentee a proper tune and
good components and a competent engine builder you inside with the 300 lol. F23 is my preference for a turbo build

Posted: February 28th, 2013, 2:21 am
by pinks
if the pharmacist you refering to is steve from chag then is boosted b16a not d series

Posted: February 28th, 2013, 9:35 am
by black start
nah a guy from couver...when I spoke to him, he said it was boosted d16 motor

Posted: March 1st, 2013, 7:58 pm
by EL JEFE
That's right, black start.

Posted: March 1st, 2013, 11:25 pm
by black start
^yea real cool guy, he told me how much whp he made, but you guys won't believe what he said. caris tuned by kes as well...

eddie from charlieville's son is the "red man"

he has a d16 motor as well in the red ek sedan, but i believe the car totalled now....

Posted: March 2nd, 2013, 4:11 pm
by CD4Accord
If I ever turbo my F20B2 I'd probably be content with about 240whp or so..

300 is attainable on both D and F series, just will take a fair amount of work..

Posted: March 2nd, 2013, 5:28 pm
by red_dragon
black start wrote:^yea real cool guy, he told me how much whp he made, but you guys won't believe what he said. caris tuned by kes as well...

eddie from charlieville's son is the "red man"

he has a d16 motor as well in the red ek sedan, but i believe the car totalled now....

forged or stock internal , stock gearbox?
both over 300 without water met ?

Posted: March 4th, 2013, 8:49 pm
by dark x
he was single but went dohc boosted wen he totalled

Posted: April 1st, 2013, 7:56 pm
by kes_vtec
last two sohc where over 300hp, and yes, you are going to spend 20k+, if you starting from the ground up, and you have to dont every think that needs to support 300hp, does not need to be the "worlds best" but it can't be any ebay s()t, and parts must be "genuine" down to the bolts...

Posted: April 3rd, 2013, 8:50 pm
by dark x
like wa so