having a problem with my electrical

Posted: November 16th, 2012, 9:22 am
by rolling_hard
i've got an eg9 b16, my explanation is very simple...all light currently working but when i mash brakes park light f/r will come on (notice i said when i mash brakes). whats the problem there.

thanks in advance

Re: having a problem with my electrical

Posted: November 20th, 2012, 2:40 pm
by rolling_hard
nobody knows what's wrong here

Posted: December 23rd, 2012, 6:52 pm
by Vtec Vigilante
Is the park light wire wired to the brake lights ?. If it is then disconnect the park light wire leading back to the brake wire(s).Connect the park light wire to the original park light wires in the front of the vechile and yuh should be ok. If dat dont help then carry the car by an electrical expert

Posted: December 25th, 2012, 8:38 am
by r3iXmann
rolling_hard wrote:i've got an eg9 b16, my explanation is very simple...all light currently working but when i mash brakes park light f/r will come on (notice i said when i mash brakes). whats the problem there.

thanks in advance

A bulb is failing and needs replacing somewhere. Check your rear brake lights too. Happened to me a few months ago