having a problem with my electrical

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

rolling_hard

having a problem with my electrical

Postby rolling_hard » November 16th, 2012, 9:22 am

i've got an eg9 b16, my explanation is very simple...all light currently working but when i mash brakes park light f/r will come on (notice i said when i mash brakes). whats the problem there.

thanks in advance

rolling_hard

Re: having a problem with my electrical

Postby rolling_hard » November 20th, 2012, 2:40 pm

nobody knows what's wrong here

Vtec Vigilante

Postby Vtec Vigilante » December 23rd, 2012, 6:52 pm

Is the park light wire wired to the brake lights ?. If it is then disconnect the park light wire leading back to the brake wire(s).Connect the park light wire to the original park light wires in the front of the vechile and yuh should be ok. If dat dont help then carry the car by an electrical expert

Postby r3iXmann » December 25th, 2012, 8:38 am

rolling_hard wrote:i've got an eg9 b16, my explanation is very simple...all light currently working but when i mash brakes park light f/r will come on (notice i said when i mash brakes). whats the problem there.

thanks in advance

A bulb is failing and needs replacing somewhere. Check your rear brake lights too. Happened to me a few months ago

Return to “HONDA”