Page 1 of 3
The Official 'Bamboo' Spot Thread
Posted: October 4th, 2012, 9:09 pm
by Gx7
Mod insert: Post your bamboo spots here
yea folks went bamboo to do some shopping today for a new toy i have ....
Came across B16a Gearbox with full conversion -$6000.00
civic Coliovers
Blisten ( i think i spell it worng

) Coilovers Rear
Tein Front only Coilovers
Some other Japanese Brand its Red and black Full Set -$3200
they are located by Navin i posted this for guys who are looking and cant find these parts
b18c half cut with front & rear Suspension with DC2 rims tyres are toyo proxy with 85 % life -$28 000
located By pooya ( i think that's the name )

Re: The Official 'Bamboo' Spot Thread
Posted: October 9th, 2012, 8:58 am
by adriano7910
they wanted 7.5k for the manual conversion at d&d. no manual ecu. no manual starter and its a non lsd eg9 hydro y21
Posted: November 5th, 2012, 1:28 pm
by embryo
where u saw that conversion for 6k bro?
Posted: November 6th, 2012, 7:19 am
by Zim
D&D, afaik
Posted: November 6th, 2012, 2:30 pm
by eurotuner
Anybody saw a d15b Engine and tranny anywhere for sale?
Looking for one asap and i mean ASAP! thanks
Posted: December 1st, 2012, 8:26 am
by .: Aqua :.
eurotuner wrote:Anybody saw a d15b Engine and tranny anywhere for sale?
Looking for one asap and i mean ASAP! thanks
D&D
Posted: December 13th, 2012, 10:06 am
by wishmaster
Anyone wanna put up some numbers for places to call in the bambo for parts?
Posted: December 14th, 2012, 5:35 pm
by r3iXmann
telephone directory ^
this is not a directory thread. please keep it on topic.
Posted: December 19th, 2012, 12:38 pm
by Gx7
navin has ek3 shocks an spring oem all 4 with springs $1200 if any1 looking the front has the upper ball joint also
Posted: December 19th, 2012, 9:56 pm
by Gx7
hyper fast has a b16a gear box with full conversion $12k i dont know the box # .....
Posted: January 2nd, 2013, 8:05 am
by Gx7
integra half cut with b16a and cable box - $14 k in charliville the place after Nics bread & channa by the bend
Posted: January 7th, 2013, 4:29 pm
by Gx7
went hunting for parts today (ramkisson) the place after the bend when heading into bamboo on the right where sells d unregistered evo's
they have a set OEM 99-00 civic projectors
teins S tech spring
EG9 fat shocks
exhaust also
i guessif u go there u can beat dem down , hurry cuz dem powersellers will buy dem and buss price on ya
Posted: January 16th, 2013, 4:28 pm
by Gx7
Was in bamboo today dibbles has a set of CUSCO coilovers for EK3/4 $3500
hyper fast have a b18c gsr and lsd box with conversion parts $20 000.00
they also hav a h22 and box $22 000.00
Volks shown above in 4x100 17'' PM i'll giv u direction to the place in bamboo cant remember the name
Posted: January 20th, 2013, 8:45 am
by keving MCc
if anybody come across a b18c type r (or gsr) conversion let me no plzzz
da one u mention sti7 it gone ahready :/
Posted: January 20th, 2013, 7:03 pm
by Gx7
yep that was sold last week for $20k but u doh need a conversion u jus need a b18c , navin said in march there are some ek / dc front cuts coming ......... jus shop around u'll find one ...
Posted: January 25th, 2013, 11:41 am
by Gx7
b18c and tranny $10 k pm if u want directions cant remember the name of the place
Posted: February 6th, 2013, 7:57 pm
by Gx7
yea FOLKS WENT HUNTING TODAY
mohammed's by grand bazar is getting b series engines and boxes at the end of the month also Virs Nose cuts and other honda parts , he sold a ViRs nose cut with lip and dark lights for $5000 last week so check him he will link you .......
Posted: February 23rd, 2013, 1:45 pm
by speedemonz
Lookinh for left side fender shield for my CD4 accord. Can anyone of you guys point
me in the right direction.
Posted: February 25th, 2013, 8:03 am
by Gx7
most places have fender shields i paid $250 for 1 civic fender shield ,honda oem parts getting expensive
Posted: February 27th, 2013, 11:45 am
by thermaltake
i need ah idle control valve with the sensore for b16a.. if alyuh com across any let me know please.. tanx
Posted: February 28th, 2013, 7:59 pm
by Gx7
eg9 half hydro box 139 xxx km
$22 000.00
Pm for directions to d place
Posted: March 4th, 2013, 10:21 am
by dtp
whats d average price of a eg8 nose cut
Posted: April 1st, 2013, 2:11 pm
by Wally44
cf9 bonnet and grill
Posted: April 5th, 2013, 8:34 am
by fras
looking for a manual conversion for a padna (EK4/B16A) and help would be appreciated
Posted: April 12th, 2013, 9:33 am
by Gx7
went hunting yesterday
H23 and tranny -$7000
H22 and 5 speed box - $20 000
d15b 3 stage vtec - $4500
b18c GSR and tranny - $12 000
ek rear disc - $1800
pm if u want directions cant remember the names of the places offhand i have pics will post it later
Posted: April 14th, 2013, 7:12 pm
by Gx7
Posted: June 7th, 2013, 5:52 pm
by CD4Accord
Speedemonz, you can get a fender shield/liner for small money on ebay if you have anyone with a skybox to bring it in... I did that for both of my fronts on the CD4..
Anyone happen to chance upon a H22 gearbox (preferably LSD) or F20B (bluetop) gearbox full auto to manual conversion for the accord/prelude?
I know it is a long shot, but it would be SO much easier than trying to build it up piece by piece.
Bick's in the Bamboo has some really good stuff in the back but you really have to go digging and looking, they themselves don't know what they have. I saw a Greddy header for a B18C just sitting around under a pile of other worthless junk.... They also have more turbos than you can ever believe but it is all in one massive unsorted mess...
Posted: June 13th, 2013, 3:28 pm
by blacklancer
Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.
Posted: June 13th, 2013, 8:12 pm
by Gx7
blacklancer wrote:Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.
scroll up u will see d pics
Posted: June 15th, 2013, 7:54 am
by blacklancer
sti7 wrote:blacklancer wrote:Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.
scroll up u will see d pics
OK cool I did,t realize it was the same one.