help with buying a honda accord
Posted: September 21st, 2012, 6:15 pm
by rebel sounds
can someone tell me which model accord is this and how reliable they are. what i should look for when buying a local used one. what are the general reviews on this model with regards to parts comfort and reliability

Re: help with buying a honda accord
Posted: October 15th, 2012, 10:36 pm
by sweeks
It's a great ride ... Go for it.
Posted: October 17th, 2012, 6:03 pm
by bluesteel29
Posted: October 17th, 2012, 7:32 pm
by sweeks
One of the top family sized sedans on the road.
Posted: February 21st, 2013, 7:09 pm
by bullet
Hey did you buy the Accord? Want to get one myself. what kind of price range am I looking at?
Posted: February 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am
by ray d saint
i have had my 97' CD4 accord 4 yrs now and no regrets at all.... go for it.... great vehicles...
Posted: February 23rd, 2013, 12:08 am
by whyteliver
Been driving accords for about 7 yrs great great cars,very reliable [even if yuh beat up on them],original parts a bit expensive (recomended),but then again u won't be changing them much
Look for one in good condition and yuh cyah go wrong.
Posted: February 23rd, 2013, 7:43 am
by Gx7
parts expensive but its a good ride ......
Posted: March 29th, 2013, 8:11 pm
by Garage Buddies
CM 4 Honda Accord, also known as the Honda Inspire in Japan. (First pic)
I have a Local PBP CM4 Accord on 20" rims, 30 series tyres, drop low and it rides better than my friends original BMW....very comfortable, reliable and economical
Parts very reasonable online (eBay)
If any ones interested the Accord is for sale @ $75,000.00
Looking to buy an Odyssey (7seater)
Posted: May 17th, 2013, 5:30 am
by sweeks
Any known issues with this model?
Posted: May 27th, 2013, 6:47 pm
by bullet
centre console doesn't light up due to blown resistor in the radio board and O ring on inlet of power pump needs renewing as makes noise early in the morning
Posted: June 2nd, 2013, 6:09 am
by sweeks
Good info to know....minor repairs.
Been getting a burning smell coming from the a/c at high speeds.....it's probably the belts....will get it checked out.
Btw looking for a cabin air filter and an engine air filter.