2015 Honda Civic Type R

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

adriano7910

Re: Honda Civic Type R is back

Postby adriano7910 » December 4th, 2011, 1:08 am

but dont you think by making more than just to two entries (normal civic and type r ) and having 3 like others will bring more of the market. i'm not saying a 250hp fwd but i type r and a mid spec (and please dont say the fd1's with the 1.8 litre cause i've driven on and its no way performance driven) but some other mid spec civic

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 4th, 2011, 8:34 am

^ well

for the US was Fn1 and SI

JDM - FN1 and FD2 and a 4dr SI floating around the place

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » December 4th, 2011, 11:11 am

aren't fn1's the civics like the fd1's down here that came with the r18a. thats the same engine in the car i drove here and its nothing to speak about at all. feels like a economy car

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 4th, 2011, 11:24 am

^ you correct

never said the r18 was a performance car....

but what sells more performance or ...

if they bolt in the low end k20 or K24 in the civic price will be :shock:

look at the price of the accord with the k24 or V6

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 15th, 2011, 3:03 pm

its a cool car ...............but since they went against and went turbo why didn't they make it AWD as well????

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » December 15th, 2011, 8:37 pm

Does the car having a turbo necessitate AWD?

What about cars like the Golf GTi and Mazdaspeed 3, which are FWD "turbo" hot hatches?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 16th, 2011, 7:51 am

DSM_05 wrote:Does the car having a turbo necessitate AWD?

What about cars like the Golf GTi and Mazdaspeed 3, which are FWD "turbo" hot hatches?

having turbo don't "necessitate AWD" but would be a cool feature to add

SRASC

New Honda Civic Type R Approved (w/ 2.0L Turbo)

Postby SRASC » July 19th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Those of you lucky enough to have had the Honda Civic Type R will get another one: Autocar reports that Honda has approved the next-generation of its much-lusted-after hot hatch and will make an announcement at the Paris Motor Show. The return of the Type R was speculated on last year in an Auto Express story, but this news puts Honda's imprimatur on the Type R's arrival. After the purported Paris announcement, the timeline is for a Geneva Motor Show reveal and an on-sale date in about a year from now.

If the report is to be believed, the next CTR will not have the naturally aspirated K20 VTEC engine pointing the way – that motor's lack of compliance with Euro emissions regulations being the reason the Civic Type R was discontinued. The Auto Express report predicts a 210-horsepower, 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder developed by Mugen – that would be up 12 horsepower from the 2010 model, but down 46 horses on the limited edition Type R tuned by Mugen that was "a tribute to the Honda K20" engine and part of the last model's run. It's said the 2013 will feature a stop/start system and a six-speed manual.

Gx7

Re: New Honda Civic Type R Approved

Postby Gx7 » July 19th, 2012, 11:03 pm

sweeeet .....

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 20th, 2012, 9:06 am

Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted..

:(

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 23rd, 2012, 9:42 am

shady23 wrote:Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted.. Please be boosted..

:(

planning on selling a kidney? :lol: :lol:

price down here will still be 250k+

Ill drive it in gt6 :lol:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 23rd, 2012, 10:30 am

they should of made it AWD as well, but the turbo is a nice touch, im sure with a lil tweaking and mods 300hp+ will be easy

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 24th, 2012, 1:46 pm

^^ Boosted from factory means the stock block will be able to handle 500-700 HP without internal mods for sure... sweeeett

Postby honda hoe » July 25th, 2012, 3:48 pm

Express report predicts a 210-horsepower, 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder

failure :?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 25th, 2012, 4:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:

like you still pushing for the ctr to be the a 250hp+ fwd

Postby honda hoe » July 25th, 2012, 4:24 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

nope

slapping on a turbo and still remaining fwd = fail

slapping on a turbo and making less power than n/a predecessor = more fail

Postby r3iXmann » July 25th, 2012, 5:35 pm

honda hoe wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

nope

slapping on a turbo and still remaining fwd = fail

slapping on a turbo and making less power than n/a predecessor = more fail

all that and still tappin up a certain PCP buru on d highway = win :poke:

Zim

Postby Zim » July 25th, 2012, 7:30 pm

dunno y all d hate fuh fwd :|

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 25th, 2012, 7:50 pm

Zim wrote:dunno y all d hate fuh fwd :|

BRO TIME TO MOVE UP ...buy a evo / Subie feel real 4wd powah ....

Zim

Postby Zim » July 25th, 2012, 9:42 pm

sti7 wrote:

Bro, pls check yuh messages. I still haven't recieved a response :idea:

Any idiot cud drive a car with 4wd, me like a challenge :D

Postby honda hoe » July 26th, 2012, 8:45 am

Zim wrote:Any idiot cud drive a car with 4wd, me like a challenge

like the accord?

:pokes:

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 26th, 2012, 10:02 am

couldn't resist sorry :lol:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 26th, 2012, 10:15 am

honda hoe wrote:

like the accord?

wayyyyyyyyyy. i wld a refer to a certain.......response removed .. if i was you ZIM :lol:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 26th, 2012, 11:23 am

Honda only building to this spec for certain races..... hence there are lots of aftermarket part to be sold.

This gonna be $250+ landed worth it... no.
The Type R line all new were in the 150+ to 300k what makes this any different.

There are many other option.It is up to the person to choose.

eg ...Brother Hoe went 4wd from the ITR Dc5.... $$$ vs performance made alot of sense.
:poke: still waiting for the Evo though.

One last thing... either step up your present,,, shut up ,, just ship or Behave

Zim

Postby Zim » July 26th, 2012, 2:45 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

like the accord?

wayyyyyyyyyy. i wld a refer to a certain.......response removed .. if i was you ZIM :lol:

Nah boy Adrian, think I studying mama's boy here? It's just really amusing hearing that from a guy who living in he mudda house!!! *wheeze*

Ma!!! Where meh food!! LMAO

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 26th, 2012, 2:50 pm

sti7 wrote:

Why allyuh vex the man for, You can run over 500hp on the stock trans/diff/axle etc?

Or make 6-700 hp on your unopened stock motor like people are doing on stock K's ?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 26th, 2012, 3:58 pm

off topic guys. i would agree with dragon and hoe doh ("hoe doh" was just a mistake :lol: ). i think the si needs more versions like i've said before. a si fwd/4wd 230hp+ to compete with things like the wrx and and lancer gt and then another that should be 4wd 280 hp to compete with evo/sti/rx8-9

Postby X2 » July 26th, 2012, 10:01 pm

I get the feeling this will be watered down to garner more sales... heavy, moderately powered. The CRZ needs to get a type R moniker and they will have a hot seller.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 26th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Zim wrote:
sti7 wrote:

Bro, pls check yuh messages. I still haven't recieved a response :idea:

Any idiot cud drive a car with 4wd, me like a challenge :D

me a idiot hahah i doh crash every car i hav thou ........ :fadein:
gave away the stuff already ...

Postby SUPAstarr » July 27th, 2012, 12:56 pm

this ched is y i love tuner WAYZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ. I miss the days when the honda forums was rough

Return to “HONDA”