Ball Joint Suggestion
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 8:11 pm
by adriano7910
OK Camber Kit that came with the car, the ball joint has seen its lifespan.
options.
1. ingalls or skunk2 or suggest a brand that has gd strong lasting ball joint that are replaceable
2. machine the camber plate to fit the 555 ball joints
3. oem camber kit since im on oem ctr springs and stock shocks so the height is only 10mm lower than a ek4. (issue with this is I'm also on 17" 205.45. tires)
Re: Ball Joint Suggestion
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 8:23 pm
by r3iXmann
555..no.
oem has no camber kit
get skunk2 and call it a day..is $80us for d pair
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 8:27 pm
by adriano7910
r3iXmann wrote:555..no.
oem has no camber kit
get skunk2 and call it a day..is $80us for d pair
wasnt suggesting oem camber kit

i mean stock oem uca
$80 us plus someone coming in = 80us
why no on the 555 though. they hold up like oem. just curious.
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 9:27 pm
by r3iXmann
555 holds up like oem on an econo box
i installed 555 stuff on my car last yr (balljoints and ends) and had to change it...sheit barely even last 6 months
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 9:40 pm
by wagonrunner
r3iXmann wrote:555 holds up like oem on an econo box
i installed 555 stuff on my car last yr (balljoints and ends) and had to change it...sheit barely even last 6 months
*goes outside and lurves up my econoboxes*
them change when? 2-3yrs ago and withstands my driving, them roads, and my mileage.
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:07 pm
by adriano7910
wagonrunner wrote:r3iXmann wrote:555 holds up like oem on an econo box
them change when? 2-3yrs ago and withstands my driving, them roads, and my mileage.
shaddapp. * breaks unopened bottle of white oaks for spite*

Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:18 pm
by r3iXmann
wagonrunner wrote:r3iXmann wrote:555 holds up like oem on an econo box
i had 555 stuff on my civic and it worked fine and lasted long..not the case this time
btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows

Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:21 pm
by ruffnek
i had omni power, it lasted a while
i went to tuner imports... when i had skunk2 and the ball joints went bad.... $495.00 for a ball joint...thought that was madness
but if was up to me, i would have machined the plates
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:25 pm
by wagonrunner
r3iXmann wrote:btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows

nah. it eh that. i browse by new posts dan. and adriano is a cool enough dude.
Any help he could get from buddies who saw the light and left the honda camp (but still have access to some spares), I'll link him.

Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:28 pm
by adriano7910
ruffnek wrote:i had omni power, it lasted a while
i went to tuner imports... when i had skunk2 and the ball joints went bad.... $495.00 for a ball joint...thought that was madness
how long did the skunk 2 last from new?
see upper ball joint went bad from dex and how low the car was. lowering put added and uneven pressure on the ball joints. i should not have that issue anymore since the car is almost stock height now but i still need something lasting.
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:30 pm
by adriano7910
wagonrunner wrote:r3iXmann wrote:btw i find u real posting/lurking in here eh..like yuh take meh advice and buy a honda on a lows

nah. it eh that. i browse by new posts dan. and adriano is a cool enough dude.
Any help he could get from buddies who saw the light and left the honda camp (but still have access to some spares), I'll link him.

fine..*wtb used white oak bottle with 75% life*
Posted: July 3rd, 2012, 10:36 pm
by wagonrunner
Single Barrel dan. single barrel.
Posted: July 4th, 2012, 9:04 am
by adriano7910
adriano7910 wrote:ruffnek wrote:i had omni power, it lasted a while
how long did the skunk 2 last from new?
Posted: July 4th, 2012, 9:07 am
by ruffnek
2years
Posted: July 4th, 2012, 9:29 am
by adriano7910
ruffnek wrote:2years
COOL. thanks
still open to suggestion. not in a rush to make a rash decision and have to regret afterward
Posted: July 4th, 2012, 2:33 pm
by COROLLA KID
thats why i dont like camber plates..
I'll say go with the 555 ball joints, and replace the 555 ball joint boots with some Energy Suspension Ball Joint Boots, the polyurethane is stiffer and ALLOT more durable than the normal rubber so it saves the ball joint and makes it last ALLOT longer....that's my tip
Posted: July 7th, 2012, 5:29 pm
by adriano7910
COROLLA KID wrote:thats why i dont like camber plates..
I'll say go with the 555 ball joints, and replace the 555 ball joint boots with some Energy Suspension Ball Joint Boots, the polyurethane is stiffer and ALLOT more durable than the normal rubber so it saves the ball joint and makes it last ALLOT longer....that's my tip
true but you can also use the skunk2 with energy suspension boot and that would last even longer.
seeing bout a stubborn sump pan leak and then ill focus on this
Posted: July 8th, 2012, 3:27 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
750.00 pair of ball joints Skunk2. number in signature when u rdy