info needed on ES8

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

hard head

info needed on ES8

Postby hard head » May 24th, 2012, 11:32 am

Good day i am looking to buy a ES8 civic would like to know what u all think of the car and if any what problems do this model face.Aslo it has the D15 engine is this vtec or not .

konartis

Re: info needed on ES8

Postby konartis » May 24th, 2012, 11:49 am

i have two co-workers with these ES8 civics...both had transmission problems, and had to order some sensor for it, they always complain...lol

hard head

Postby hard head » May 25th, 2012, 1:55 pm

any more reviews

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 25th, 2012, 5:24 pm

Heard real negative things about it especially transmission issues. I have a EG8 and won't be buying another Civic again. Might be looking into something more simple for the poorer man.

Once yuh have plenty money then by all means by Honda.

blackss

Postby blackss » May 25th, 2012, 6:22 pm

well we got one 5 yrs now and only problem we had was that the starter failed.....never had any tranny problems and it still works perfect! I would wanna think it comes down to how you maintain your vehicle. ;)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 25th, 2012, 10:22 pm

well the guy I know who had tranny problems they never changed transmission oil they running it 9 years on the same oil so not sure if that might have a part to play.

hard head

Postby hard head » May 26th, 2012, 10:22 am

well to me after 9 years that oil bound to fail

blackss

Postby blackss » May 26th, 2012, 11:00 am

^^^^exactly!!! rellll men doesnt wanna change anything in their car but when smtn go wrong, the car is mess!!!! and they would go on and on complaining about it

hard head

Postby hard head » May 26th, 2012, 2:50 pm

the reason i asking for reviews had an ek3 for 3 tears and no problem so as i am upgrading just wantes to know if they were any issues with this model

jionni-lorenzo

Postby jionni-lorenzo » May 27th, 2012, 1:24 am

This package includes a group of files written in C
which are used to read HDF files. The example provided
in the main (ES8_readhdf_daacv3.c) program is written specifically
for SDS(s) in ES8 files.

hard head

Postby hard head » May 27th, 2012, 4:35 pm

^^^^^^^^^^hoss is ah es8 honda civic

glacier

Postby glacier » May 28th, 2012, 9:59 am

Had mine a while now, doing 173,000 miles, the only problem I ever had was the transmission. Re-built the transmission early last year, and so far so good.

hard head

Postby hard head » May 28th, 2012, 10:55 am

thanks man

rism

Postby rism » September 22nd, 2012, 9:28 pm

know this is an old thread, don't know if you're still interested, but I have an es8 bought it last year, its a local used. From my experience, its a very comfortable car, very quiet ride, very responsive and feels firm on the road. The lack of a hump in the back makes it more spacious for those in the back. My car is a 1.5 non vtec, and its very good on gas, i have managed 550kms for 130$ super a couple times, most of the times i get 500kms, with mixed driving, a/c on. I had to rebuild my transmission shortly after purchasing the vehicle, the transmission guy (keith Charles) said the fluid wasn't changed for quite a while, poor maintenance by the previous owners caused me that stress, but since then, the car shifts smoothly, and feels very responsive. Parts for this car cost a lot more than the the ek series civic, but it doesn't really call for anything much...all in all, a really good car, a great family vehicle.

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2012, 4:50 am

ES is trouble! doh buy that! :lol:

Ask any experienced honda men.

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » October 3rd, 2012, 1:22 am

have mine seven years now bought roro never had a problem yet(knock on wood) just never modified nun engine wise everything oem and changed on time

the only thing ive changed more than once is the front wheel bearings

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 3rd, 2012, 7:01 am

i had an ES5...it has a normal 4 speed transmission whereas the ES8 has a CVT

hard head

Postby hard head » October 3rd, 2012, 8:07 am

I doh think is cvt mine is ah local car .could be wrong

redrum

Postby redrum » January 9th, 2013, 9:45 pm

This model civic is an epic fail, not much performance parts available for these engines. The only thing it's good on is gas. Tranny failure is a norm, together with EPS and Cam and crank sensor sudden failure.

Apart from that a complete foreign used engine and tranny goes for 10 grand!
Last edited by redrum on March 30th, 2013, 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » January 10th, 2013, 12:00 pm

bro buy any civic ek4 and below .. only if your a rich guy go beyond dat... es8 hav electric steering rack i think.. and its hard to get i think... my opinion ..

speed freak

Postby speed freak » June 5th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Have my es8 2 years .. No problems thus far..

djkeron

Postby djkeron » June 8th, 2013, 2:57 am

Ac compressor has a tendency. to lock up

Return to “HONDA”