04 EP3 Civic Type R JDM in Bim

Posted: September 25th, 2011, 8:40 pm
by Custom-x
Yo Honda men most of you all who knew me in trini...i Drove a 00' turbo D-series but recently moved to barbados this yr...just wanted to share with my fella honda men my new whip over here...i wanted to know without changing the ecu, what bolt on mods i can get besides the ones already done below...let me know your thoughts..i am knew to the K20...and yes eventually i will be going hondata k-pro as i ran the s300 in my ek3 and loved it..
the car is basically stock JDM 04 EP3 CTR with minor mods -:

Fujitsubo RM01-R exhaust
Spoon Sports intake filter
Spoon Sports engine torque damper
Mugen low temp thermostat
Mugen low temp fan switch
Pivot voltage stabiliser
Tein super street coil over suspension (height & 16 way damping adjustable)
Cusco front strut bar
Cusco rear strut bar
Defi DIN gauge (oil press, oil temp, water temp)
ACT 8.4 lb Pro lite flywheel
ACT heavy duty pressure plate
ACT 6 puck race disc (with springs)
Steel braided brake lines (front & rear)

Re: 04 EP3 Civic Type R JDM in Bim

Posted: September 25th, 2011, 9:12 pm
by Damien
nice whip man i remembered the civic when you had it for sale, good luck on with the new ride!!

Posted: September 25th, 2011, 10:41 pm
by red_dragon
nice upgrade bro

but on the DL these cars not good

will send you my mailin address to send the car....

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 8:31 am
by honda hoe
red dragon :lol:

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 9:17 am
by JDM_GUY
I wish I could get my hands on one of those

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 9:29 am
by red_dragon
honda hoe wrote:red dragon :lol:

^ hadda try something

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 11:19 am
by dgobo
it have or had one of those for sale in trini recently, would make a nice project car

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 11:49 am
by honda hoe
dream carz had one for sale for 140k maybe a year or so ago iirc

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 12:28 pm
by red_dragon
^ yepp me remember...
nah no upgrade for a few......

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 3:34 pm
by phaze
had one for sale in the express a lil while ago, guy wanted $120,000 for it. didnt last too long.

Posted: September 26th, 2011, 9:18 pm
by Hirotoshi
nice ctr :) you will need the k-pro,to get any performance improvements 8-) .

Posted: September 27th, 2011, 3:51 pm
by Kinday
Yo what's up J...sweet car bro. Always loved the EP3....go K-pro asap (read now)

lol @ dragon...tek win

Posted: September 28th, 2011, 8:47 am
by honda hoe
kinday where u hiding dawg?

Posted: September 28th, 2011, 10:57 am
by Kinday
Wham now hoss...I there normal. IS only foot on pavement these days. I was looking for the right project to get back on the scene but things fell apart quick. So now I have to plan and prep again....I smelling something happening before Christmas though.

I fed up read men post and sit down in taxi while fellas have fun on the street.

Is time now dammit :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: November 10th, 2011, 3:31 pm
by Custom-x
yeh fellas so i looking to bless my self with some headers for xmas what do you suggest, i think i want the 4-2-1 and something to compliment my fujitsubo rm01-A cat back exhaust. let me know thanks

Posted: November 14th, 2011, 4:08 pm
by HondaR
Wait Custom-x that is you.Does see that car so regular but didnt know it did u .Welcome to bim man and car looking sweet :)

Posted: November 16th, 2011, 9:52 am
by Custom-x
yeh man thanks i recently purchased it tho like 2 months...what u rolling on...i assume u live in bim too

Posted: November 16th, 2011, 4:11 pm
by HondaR
Yeh buddy i live in bim , saw it a lot in the last couple weeks, i roll in a blue ek3 hatch, its not on the road 24/7 only drive it certain times , garaged most of the time lol, trying to keep it in mint condition, so far so good lol.

Posted: November 17th, 2011, 4:47 pm
by Custom-x
cool man well we go link up one of these days

Posted: November 18th, 2011, 12:57 am
by HondaR
Yeh man,cool.