Tunapuna bro. i dohno south so good
Re: wtk energy suspension bushings intallation
Posted: August 2nd, 2011, 5:35 pm
by humanfactor
there is a federal on cipireo street in sando its not hard to find
Posted: August 2nd, 2011, 5:37 pm
by humanfactor
where did you get your bushing and what price i need to get the rear for my hatchback ek3. By the way my Mech is in eldorado if youre interested i could link you the number he should be able to hook you up highly recommended Mech
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 9:28 am
by ek4ever
jay jay wrote:Tunapuna bro. i dohno south so good
You could try Autonation in El Socorro. I went to Federal cause I'm in south but also because they have bearing presses and alignment machines .... so they could do everything right there including alignment.
Autonation does not do alignment but you can just take the vehicle across the road to Autovillage and get it done there.
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 12:05 pm
by jay jay
wat is de cost 2 install?
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 12:54 pm
by ek4ever
jay jay wrote:wat is de cost 2 install?
Don't know. I replaced all my bushings one time so it was more labor.
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 1:31 pm
by jay jay
ok kewl. auto-nation charging $450. i heard daz 2 much jus 2 install 2 bushings. so i jus lookin around
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 3:28 pm
by jay jay
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 3:45 pm
by red_dragon
jay jay wrote:http://htarchive.org/showthread.php?t=2735068
once you have those tools give it a shot
NOTE
do you have the original trailing bushing on the car?
reason being the pin in the cheap trailing arm bushings are smaller and will fall out the ES bushing ....
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 3:47 pm
by red_dragon
jay jay wrote:http://htarchive.org/showthread.php?t=2735068
if you have the tools give it a shot
Note
does the car have the OEM trailing bushing ?
because the pin in the cheap ones are smaller and fall out the ES bushing
Posted: August 3rd, 2011, 9:27 pm
by jay jay
doh really have de tools but it have de original honda bushings
Posted: August 8th, 2011, 9:07 pm
by bluesteel29
i still lookin for a washer big enough to use with a bolt n nut to press it eeen
Posted: August 9th, 2011, 7:46 pm
by CIVIC30
jay jay call Garvin 682-5375 in St James he has a guy that does it in St James very reasonable
Posted: August 10th, 2011, 1:17 am
by High_Speed_Imports
322-4352 gerome
Posted: August 15th, 2011, 9:41 pm
by jay jay
Still lookin 4 sum1 2 do installation 4 me perferbly in de east
Posted: August 16th, 2011, 8:40 am
by JDM_GUY
787-9231 garica.
Posted: August 18th, 2011, 4:58 pm
by jay jay
BUMP!
Posted: August 20th, 2011, 10:28 am
by jay jay
sumwhere close 2 tunapuna plz!
Posted: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
by civic-00
i wanna change trailin arm bushings as well....................... i went by a mechanic in eldorado an the man told me he dont know how to install it
Posted: August 23rd, 2011, 8:54 am
by CD4Accord
Honestly, $450 is not that bad a cost considering the amount of tedious work that is involved...
Its sometimes best to get this kinda job done at a place where they have hydraulic presses etc incase you have any trouble getting bushings out or in..
Just make sure to use a lot of the ES grease on bushings
Posted: August 26th, 2011, 5:16 pm
by jay jay
cum on ppls i really need 2 get dis done asap
Posted: August 27th, 2011, 8:18 am
by bluesteel29
jay jay wrote:cum on ppls i really need 2 get dis done asap
nun ah dem contacts provided eh workin orr?