engine and under wash place???

Posted: July 18th, 2011, 9:26 am
by onyx
i have a 2001 es1 honda civic 1.7vtech.. looking to do an engine wash and under wash before mechanic repairs.. any tuner reccomendations?? im from south by the way

Re: super to premium question...

Posted: July 18th, 2011, 11:15 am
by onyx
???????????????????

Posted: July 18th, 2011, 11:19 am
by Aaron 2NR
car is tuned for 91rons..makes no sense putting premium

Posted: July 18th, 2011, 11:24 am
by onyx
ok kewl thanks

Re: engine and under wash place???

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 9:42 am
by onyx
good quality

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 12:33 pm
by CD4Accord
south I like rahamut's gas station just down the hill from the cross crossing interchange..

They do a good job, just specify what you want and get there EARLY.. it gets very busy, esp on weekends

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 1:10 pm
by onyx
ok kewl thanks

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 1:16 pm
by ek4ever
Ramasir's on Pointe a Pierre road ... they do a very good job, but be specific on what you want/don't want .... shock oil, silicone, etc.

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 3:50 pm
by CD4Accord
likely ramasir will do a better job but you will of course pay extra for said privileged..

If you don't need shock oil etc sprayed under your car, then tell them not to do it..

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 12:56 pm
by onyx
ok kewl..looking for a gd place... will check ramasir.. but which part on the pt a pierre road? closer to sando?

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 2:16 pm
by ek4ever
onyx wrote:ok kewl..looking for a gd place... will check ramasir.. but which part on the pt a pierre road? closer to sando?

Yup closer to Sando .... just before the turn off to Royal Rd (Puff and Stuff) if you heading towards Sando.

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 2:53 pm
by rism
there is a place in quarry village,H&Y car wash. i usually pay 160$ to do inside, outside, underwash the car and engine wash. this also includes shock oil, silicone/ amorall/ and wd40 in the engine bay.

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 8:11 am
by onyx
rism wrote:there is a place in quarry village,H&Y car wash. i usually pay 160$ to do inside, outside, underwash the car and engine wash. this also includes shock oil, silicone/ amorall/ and wd40 in the engine bay.

can i get directions?? i heard from ppl that civic engine wash does be more expensive can anyone confirm?

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 1:16 pm
by CD4Accord
Only reason a civic engine wash would be more expensive is cause civic drivers dotish enough to pay more.......
A civic engine no different from any other engine...

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 9:19 pm
by khandman
Point a Pierre roundabount gas station. By Petrotrin enterance. Real best service. Price good too. And dont let nobody charge you more to engine wash just cause its a vic. Should do it for free. To honour the honda. LOL.

Posted: July 22nd, 2011, 12:48 pm
by onyx
lol....

Posted: August 2nd, 2011, 7:26 pm
by rism
Do you know the area? They're located on Quarry stretch, opposite Antoine Trace...In front there is a bar with a carat shed, the car wash area is by the building behind the bar...

Posted: August 4th, 2011, 6:28 am
by onyx
nope... still lost..

Posted: August 9th, 2011, 1:37 am
by rism
Quarry Village is between Santa Flora and Siparia...Just take a drive, and look for antoine trace on the Left side if you're coming from Siparia. The Car wash is opposite Antoine Trace...

Posted: August 9th, 2011, 7:25 am
by onyx
ill be coming from san fernando side

Posted: August 10th, 2011, 8:13 pm
by rism
Coming from San fernando, u pass Debe, then Penal, then Siparia, then you reach Quarry Village...jus follow the directions above..,

Posted: August 12th, 2011, 7:24 am
by onyx
ok kewl... thanks.. wats d best time to go there?

Posted: May 6th, 2012, 9:30 pm
by NuffRespect
Hey Onyx, follow these directions, from San fdo, come through the SS erin road, straight to Siparia, then staying on the Erin road you will come to Quarry Village which is about 3 mins from Siparia, there is a long stretch of road, (about 1/4 mile long) with a green colored bar on the right side, behind that bar is the service station. It is opposite Antoine trace and its the only bar with a carrot shed in front. If you still get lost call 377-5828 and you will get directions.

Oh, we changed the name to D'Hideout Service Station, so you may see that sign instead of H&Y.

We offer the best in body, engine wash, under wash, Interior Cleaning, Headlight restoration, Polishing, Buffing, etc. at affordable prices.

By the way, engine is engine, it dont matter the brand! lol

Posted: May 7th, 2012, 11:05 am
by ek4ever
So wait nah....this man waiting almost a whole year to wash an engine???

LOL

Posted: May 7th, 2012, 3:57 pm
by COROLLA KID
Chippy Laing car care right on cross crossing just before tyre centre, can't go wrong

Posted: May 7th, 2012, 8:46 pm
by onyx
wat about those fellas main road ptown... just after garth road juction?? and reviews...

Posted: May 8th, 2012, 7:51 am
by COROLLA KID
i did an engine wash there once, wasn't very happy, but my engine was really dirty so i didn't complain i think it was like $40 for the engine wash