S tech vs. Rs*R drop springs

Posted: July 6th, 2011, 9:34 pm
by conswaylos
Which spring drops lower and which one handles better? ride quality does not matter.
any info will be greatly appreciated,
thanks,
Navin

Re: S tech vs. Rs*R drop springs

Posted: July 7th, 2011, 11:45 am
by JDM_GUY
Both are soft drop springs. The RSR will be lower than the Stech. If you want perfomance suspension then get some used coil-overs. D&D have as well as Hyperfast. If you don't get there check Hice on tuner or ondeside.

Posted: July 7th, 2011, 12:55 pm
by conswaylos
you sure about the height? i think the rsr are higher according to google.

Posted: July 7th, 2011, 8:34 pm
by Damien
JDM_GUY wrote:Both are soft drop springs. The RSR will be lower than the Stech. If you want perfomance suspension then get some used coil-overs. D&D have as well as Hyperfast. If you don't get there check Hice on tuner or ondeside.

how much them selling for an brand? full coilovers eh?

Posted: July 7th, 2011, 9:51 pm
by adriano7910
i have tein s on my car and its quite firm and handles pretty well. but i also have direzza's so i guess tyres help

Posted: July 8th, 2011, 8:06 am
by Gx7
i had RsR on my ek4 worked fine but u hav to get a front & rear camber kit

Posted: July 9th, 2011, 8:39 am
by conswaylos
these rsr springs ride almost like stock, handles really well, i dropped 2 1/8 front and 1 7/8 in the rear.
overall its a nice set of drop springs!

Posted: July 9th, 2011, 4:54 pm
by JDM_GUY
The RSR does have a stock like feel but the more the springs compress the stiffer it gets. The car is more predicable and you know your limits. I drive around 200 kmph on our wavy roads heading south and the suspension hold good and feels very comfortable.

I also have ES bushings all over and tie bars so the car is pretty stable, tires is also a major suspension mod without them you will be allover the road. I have dz101 to put on. If your looking for a stock ride go with the RSR its better than the tein, but they are also lower

Posted: July 18th, 2011, 6:21 pm
by conswaylos
the rsr are in bro!!! i love em! i have es up front, and my entire rear are prothane, down to my compensator arm. i wanna get all d tie bars and a bigger sway bar, any advice on that? my car is a stock ek3. thanks you

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 5:24 pm
by New Breed
where did u get the compensator arm and how much..... tanks

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 4:02 pm
by conswaylos
http://www.amazon.com/Prothane-8-309-BL ... 080&sr=8-2
like yuh self!!!! i could say that these bushings are of great quality and imho work better than ES and last longer!!!