Ok....I will just get a sheiting type-r
Re: AEM water/Meth for my b16a
Posted: February 10th, 2011, 3:43 pm
by r3iXmann
here we go again

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 3:53 pm
by red_dragon
mo : get me an article/build with 30% gain on a NA b-series from water met.. Boosted is a different story
Posted: February 10th, 2011, 4:02 pm
by JDM_GUY
^^ what you thing about NOS? 30shot
Posted: February 10th, 2011, 4:19 pm
by red_dragon
set out your goal .. what do u want to do ?
Posted: February 10th, 2011, 5:44 pm
by speedfreak44
JDM_GUY wrote:
now this!
what ever happened to the headers? the cai ? and whatever else you stated EOI
r3iXmann wrote:here we go again

yunno!
Posted: February 11th, 2011, 10:30 am
by JDM_GUY
just was reading and saw you can push more timing by using the kit.
Posted: February 21st, 2011, 12:48 pm
by X2
You can only get those kind of gains under boost. Gains on an n/a engine will be more moderate... more in line with gains you would get from running high octane gas (100 octane) as you will be able to run more timing.
Only problem I see N/A is that most kits are more boost reliant so you may not be able to tailor the jets by engine load. You also have to have a consistent water/meth mix as water alone will normally reduce your power output. Try it and lewwe know nah !
Posted: February 24th, 2011, 5:29 pm
by JDM_GUY
x2 I going with these instead.

Posted: February 24th, 2011, 6:00 pm
by bluesteel29
see if building a b20vtec is an option....no replacement for displacement
Posted: February 24th, 2011, 9:09 pm
by red_dragon
^ doh add more confusion to the man please NOS 100shot = 3000+
Proper B20 - any price you want it to be
Posted: February 25th, 2011, 7:40 am
by speedfreak44
look out for nos questions...
Posted: February 25th, 2011, 9:56 am
by red_dragon
^ nah we luck out there he did NOS on is SOHC already
Posted: February 25th, 2011, 11:23 am
by JDM_GUY
^ yeh did the NOS on the SOHC and loved it, but it was a loner kit.
Posted: February 28th, 2011, 5:35 am
by Dirty Face
^^ Why yuh say 30 shot...? Wha is a lawnmower or wha?
Posted: March 6th, 2011, 9:46 am
by No Fear at all!!!
OOOHHHH GGGOOOSSSHHH!!!! JDM!!! Make up yuh mind nah boy!!! Ah told yuh from way before to go NOS and now ah read yuh want to go meth/water injection???
Ah go call HALFDEF to teach yuh ah lesson...!!!