WTK . Conversion from auto to manual (D15Z4 non-vetc) ASAP
Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 1:01 am
by 0001
guys i am considering putting in a manual rather than putting back an automatic transmission. Can u guys tell me what i would need and an average price for the conversion?
need answers for this asap since the decision will be made very soon
Re: WTK . Conversion from auto to manual (D15B non-vetc) ASA
Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 1:35 am
by g unit
welllllll, NO OFFENSE, you can use the search button, pretty helpful. cuz this topic has been discussed numerous times
Re: WTK . Conversion from auto to manual (D15Z4 non-vetc) AS
Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 2:10 am
by 0001
i tried that got some answers but i now updated the post its a D15Z4 non-vtec
i just want to kno which one (S20 or S40) is compatible if so at all
Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 2:24 am
by g unit
both boxes are compatible:
S20 = alum. shifter forks 92-95 vics
S40 = steel shifter forks 96-00 vics
Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 7:47 pm
by 0001
anybody kno tuners who mite hav a gearbox or tranny for sale?
i gettin real trouble to find one
called some places in the bamboo and they dont hav any
Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 12:16 am
by 0001
Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 7:11 am
by speedfreak44
how u saying they dont have??? i was there saturday i saw alot. $2500 each
Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 3:31 pm
by frontier
gimma a call 356-7207
i mght be able to help
Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 3:51 pm
by 0001
gimme the names of the place plz there are alot of places
Posted: March 7th, 2011, 8:00 pm
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
So $4500 to convert to Manual
How much for a Transmission then:?
Posted: March 12th, 2011, 11:24 pm
by 0001
well guys its been about a month and i got a local transmission out of an EK3
it works good and i paid $3000 for it
Posted: March 13th, 2011, 4:23 am
by Veritrini
installed?
$3000 for the entire conversion?
Posted: March 13th, 2011, 1:42 pm
by 0001
nah paid $3000 jus for the tranny den $260 to replace all the seals to make 100% sure no leaks and $800 to put it in oh yea $400 for oil i believe
Posted: March 15th, 2011, 12:23 pm
by EFFECTIC DESIGNS
WOW da cost plenty they hoss.
Bess yuh did put in ah Manual for that money. lol
Posted: March 20th, 2011, 12:29 pm
by TK!
i might have a gearbox for 1500 neg. no clutch nor pp.
if u want clutch and pp might be a lil more.