Rahtid wrote:buy it,,
what series? what number plate? not no pba eh,,buy from pbp down
jumpkickjoe wrote:how easy is it to get parts? simple as a bamboo run?
dey does bun gas or sip?
jumpkickjoe wrote:how easy is it to get parts? simple as a bamboo run?
dey does bun gas or sip?
TK! wrote:EK3 gas... 350km from $100 super gas.
EK3 suspension... it being a FWD and in the economy-car category can suffer from bad shocks, bushings and ball joints. Using only original or aftermarket (Race) upgrades, you can have the car running pretty good for a couple years, worry-free.
EK3 engine... after 100,000km you should do the standard 100k service. after 200,000 you may need to do some more drastic work. engine can start to burn oil around this mileage. no performance loss tho.
EK3 transmission... i have a gearbox. they are pretty darn tough.
EK3 A/C... real problems. nvr as cold as, say, a honda accord of the same age. i think it's the half-sized a/c evaporator in a hot climate.
EK3 interior... durable. check for rips in back seat, worn driver seat.
jumpkickjoe wrote:Thanks for the info TK. what can be done about the a/c if it turns out to be a problem..... say if i want to get it tofreezing
jumpkickjoe wrote:you said 350km per 100 super gas. u sound like u have one currently or previously. what engine type u had? redman say it depends on the engine.
jumpkickjoe wrote:what about prices for parts...... original/aftermarket... i doubt i would find bess condition original parts for that mdoel so i should be prepared to cut a hole in mih pocket? mih hand would break when ah dip in mih wallet cause ah hit rock bottom?