Skunk2 Exhaust Skunk2 Intake Manifold Skunk2 Throttle body
230whp Skunk2 Tuner stage1 K pro
Stay tuned for updates going Dyno get a idea as to before whp and after.
Assumptions? on results to come
Re: DC5/K20 dyno results
Posted: January 13th, 2011, 5:22 pm
by red_dragon
nice
there are many build based on the parts you using
but why tuner 1 ? over the tuna 2
Posted: January 13th, 2011, 6:48 pm
by speedfreak44
the exhaust is mind blowing sweet
Posted: January 13th, 2011, 7:29 pm
by red_dragon
^ u can also cook in that
Posted: January 13th, 2011, 7:32 pm
by speedfreak44
hahaha... also noted
Posted: January 14th, 2011, 9:41 am
by JDM_GUY
Posted: January 14th, 2011, 1:03 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
red_dragon I did tuner1 in case i should go to boost later on the tuner1 make power even though it isn't a boosted cam
Posted: January 14th, 2011, 1:15 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
Dyno sheet before any bolt ons
SKUNKing up and dyno for 3pm will update you guys
Step1 Skunk2 Exhaust
Step2 Intake Manifold
Step3 Throttle Body
after each step i will take a pull to see gains, also will be taking back off manifold to port match after finial pull then revisit the dyno
Posted: January 17th, 2011, 1:58 pm
by Racers Edge
So did you do the bolt ons and dyno?? Interested in the outcome...
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 11:50 am
by Zim
ur car, J? Who tune 4 d owner?
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:14 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
195whp/137.59tq
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:24 pm
by Zim
ur car, J? Who tune 4 d owner?
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:29 pm
by Racers Edge
ok so 195whp is just with the exhaust? any other changes..fuel pressure, plug gapping?
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:32 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
Racers Edgeupdated
ZimYes it is, as for tuning not getting management until Step3 is completed
Can easily cross 200 with just exhaust on stock motor. As for mine after cat is bottomed out so restricted flow some what.
stay tuned skunking up 220 stinks
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:35 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
Racers Edge wrote:ok so 195whp is just with the exhaust? any other changes..fuel pressure, plug gapping?
No changes what so ever didn't tamper with fuel,plugs or anything of any sort. Just bolt up and drive keep in mind i am bottomed out after cat so power is reduced. if it wasn't damage easy 200+
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 12:57 pm
by Gx7
hmmmmmmm................. she wrkinngggg dawg !!!!!!!!!!
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 2:16 pm
by Zim
HSI, ok, kool, thought it was somone else's. Waays, so all dat power w/o tune? :O OMG!! Impressive!!
Posted: January 18th, 2011, 4:42 pm
by speedfreak44
must say with size of that exhuast some sheit got to happen... instant 10+ increase,,, nicely
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 8:43 am
by JDM_GUY
195HP with what? just the exhaust or the exhaust, intake and TB?
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 9:50 am
by High_Speed_Imports
JDM_GUY Exhaust only speedfreak44 shhhh doh let out d secrets or is just SKUNK2 sti7 yea bro she is making power and moving quite well Zim No tune stock ECU no K pro yet stock maps cuts everything
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 3:57 pm
by JDM_GUY
Thats some sheiting good gains for that exhaust.
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 4:50 pm
by speedfreak44
did your exhaust did 5+ jdmguy?
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 7:49 pm
by red_dragon
JDM_GUY wrote:Thats some sheiting good gains for that exhaust.
start readin some magazines
those are the gain to expect
Posted: January 19th, 2011, 8:12 pm
by FullStop
damn, this engine is somn else yes, good thread man...
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 9:22 am
by Racers Edge
HSI... I did something similar but there was 6 month gap between putting on the muffler and going back on the dyno and when I did ... I did not see any gains.... I was told that I would need to do a basic tune,... clean injectors, gap plugs etc. and then dyno again...
So i'll be doing that soon and going back on the dyno.. but I'm trying to ascertain if you are doing anything different from me...
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 12:15 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
Racers EdgeI don't think that time period has anything to do with gains, probably just product if you did put on a exhaust you should see gains depending on brand of course. Some brand may take away sounding faster to you mind but dyno will prove you right or wrong.
For me i just took my stock exhaust down @ G4 and up with SKUNK2 went to dyno the weekend
I saw you mention base tune do you have a management?
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 2:01 pm
by Racers Edge
no no stock ecu...
That's what I thought...time should make no difference but that's what the mech and dyno man said.. so I'll do it go back and see...
I put on a Buddy Club Spec 3 catback
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 2:38 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
That is a very good exhaust you should have seen gains immediately. Injectors will help some what and give you more mileage but not that crucial.
Question let me see if I am correct, You dyno vehicle got results put on your BC spec3 and same results? no gain or loss?
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 2:40 pm
by Zim
High_Speed_Imports wrote:Zim No tune stock ECU no K pro yet stock maps cuts everything
Nice! I'm impressed.. congrats so far
Posted: January 20th, 2011, 2:50 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
Ok i will make this interesting for those who show interest.
If any one can predict my whp and torque will be getting a free performance giveaway /w hour on the dyno.