Rotor advice
Posted: July 9th, 2010, 11:05 pm
by switchblademaster
I am thinking about changing my front rotors for my 04civic, they r warped. However, I don't know how to start shopping around for it. Any advice on how to choose a pair?
Re: Rotor advice
Posted: July 9th, 2010, 11:43 pm
by carfreak1024
just go to the bamboo and buy some original rotors, i think you can get them by Bobby's. The original rotors are the best unless you wanna get some Brembo replacement rotors which are basically stocks. Most slotted and Drilled rotors you find down here are Brembo rotors that people take and drill and slot them and sell them as Brembo drilled and slotted.
kinda like these:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Infiniti ... 652wt_1165Now if you know your brembos they come either slotted or drilled not both. Now you can buy the rotors my padna did for his BMW from a guy in Australia that drills and slots the rotors but only if they are large enough, like the BMW's 13" fronts AND 14" rear rotors. For a civic i en know if you go be so lucky.
Posted: July 11th, 2010, 3:15 am
by bluesteel29
OEM or brembo blanks ftw......drilled and slotted r overrated
brembo blanks work out to be 1200-1300 shipped
Posted: July 11th, 2010, 9:28 am
by switchblademaster
ok cool..........thanks for the info.
Posted: July 11th, 2010, 11:18 am
by halfdef
i use the POWER SLOT brand which is slotted and they work better than the oem and i have no problems with stopping
Posted: July 12th, 2010, 9:06 am
by JDM_GUY
^^ where and whats the cost?
Posted: July 12th, 2010, 6:16 pm
by switchblademaster
JDM_GUY wrote:^^ where and whats the cost?
Posted: July 12th, 2010, 8:41 pm
by halfdef
locally they are available by garvin call for the correct price i think i got them for $1700
Posted: July 13th, 2010, 7:48 pm
by westnile
Posted: July 13th, 2010, 8:33 pm
by halfdef
those nice to and the price real good
Posted: July 14th, 2010, 9:28 am
by Hirotoshi
before you go with the fancy stuff, get some replacement oem rotors & upgrade with either hawk, axxis ,ebc street brake pads

Posted: July 14th, 2010, 9:56 am
by switchblademaster
Hirotoshi wrote:before you go with the fancy stuff, get some replacement oem rotors & upgrade with either hawk, axxis ,ebc street brake pads

yup sounds good