Rotor advice

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

switchblademaster

Rotor advice

Postby switchblademaster » July 9th, 2010, 11:05 pm

I am thinking about changing my front rotors for my 04civic, they r warped. However, I don't know how to start shopping around for it. Any advice on how to choose a pair?

carfreak1024

Re: Rotor advice

Postby carfreak1024 » July 9th, 2010, 11:43 pm

just go to the bamboo and buy some original rotors, i think you can get them by Bobby's. The original rotors are the best unless you wanna get some Brembo replacement rotors which are basically stocks. Most slotted and Drilled rotors you find down here are Brembo rotors that people take and drill and slot them and sell them as Brembo drilled and slotted.

kinda like these:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Infiniti ... 652wt_1165

Now if you know your brembos they come either slotted or drilled not both. Now you can buy the rotors my padna did for his BMW from a guy in Australia that drills and slots the rotors but only if they are large enough, like the BMW's 13" fronts AND 14" rear rotors. For a civic i en know if you go be so lucky.

Postby bluesteel29 » July 11th, 2010, 3:15 am

OEM or brembo blanks ftw......drilled and slotted r overrated

brembo blanks work out to be 1200-1300 shipped

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » July 11th, 2010, 9:28 am

ok cool..........thanks for the info.

halfdef

Postby halfdef » July 11th, 2010, 11:18 am

i use the POWER SLOT brand which is slotted and they work better than the oem and i have no problems with stopping

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » July 12th, 2010, 9:06 am

^^ where and whats the cost?

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » July 12th, 2010, 6:16 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:^^ where and whats the cost?

halfdef

Postby halfdef » July 12th, 2010, 8:41 pm

locally they are available by garvin call for the correct price i think i got them for $1700

westnile

Postby westnile » July 13th, 2010, 7:48 pm

Bought a pair from this guy :

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=290247&hilit=+brembo+rotors

Very Satisfied.

halfdef

Postby halfdef » July 13th, 2010, 8:33 pm

those nice to and the price real good

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » July 14th, 2010, 9:28 am

before you go with the fancy stuff, get some replacement oem rotors & upgrade with either hawk, axxis ,ebc street brake pads 8-) .

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » July 14th, 2010, 9:56 am

Hirotoshi wrote:before you go with the fancy stuff, get some replacement oem rotors & upgrade with either hawk, axxis ,ebc street brake pads 8-) .

yup sounds good

Return to “HONDA”