HHHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLLPPPPP! AC PROBLEM

Posted: April 12th, 2010, 5:04 pm
by embryo
fellas.....this sun eh no friend so i need ur help asap.

my compressor is slowing down to a halt and now i'm seeing sparks when i rev the engine a bit...the sparks are around the the pulley. my guess is the bearing gone but i hoping not cuz that compressor is costly.

the car is cooling like normal on the idle but as i accelerate it starts to get warmer.

any other insight would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Ek3 D15b non-vtec auto!

Posted: April 12th, 2010, 9:05 pm
by Pinky
Check reputable AC technician then Bamboo

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 12:21 am
by New Breed
your clutch on d compressor slipin, that y when u rev it gets hot....

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 9:30 am
by Hirotoshi
compressor clutch is at it,s end,will eventually seize-up. a reasonable ac tech is massive in charliville ,just opposite the fruit stall. replacement used compressor $800 upwards 8-)

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 12:51 pm
by embryo
thanks guys! its wasn't the clutch! the engine was degreased recently and some parts were affected....they were re-lubricated an its workin fine for the moment but i'll still look to get a compressor and put it down just in case!

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 11:49 am
by vinood360
them compressor is very expensive the price are like $800-$1000 rite now i need 1 mines seize up

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 2:36 pm
by MadCrix
hmm yuh lucky evo used is 2k and up

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 2:49 pm
by INDAVID WORKSHOP
check AC techincian in the bamboo, they have scrap yard contact will get best price on AC compressor and do installation also- one stop shop.

recently had compressor change, and cost was lower than other places