HHHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLLPPPPP! AC PROBLEM

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

embryo

HHHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLLPPPPP! AC PROBLEM

Postby embryo » April 12th, 2010, 5:04 pm

fellas.....this sun eh no friend so i need ur help asap.

my compressor is slowing down to a halt and now i'm seeing sparks when i rev the engine a bit...the sparks are around the the pulley. my guess is the bearing gone but i hoping not cuz that compressor is costly.

the car is cooling like normal on the idle but as i accelerate it starts to get warmer.

any other insight would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Ek3 D15b non-vtec auto!

Pinky

Postby Pinky » April 12th, 2010, 9:05 pm

Check reputable AC technician then Bamboo

New Breed

Postby New Breed » April 13th, 2010, 12:21 am

your clutch on d compressor slipin, that y when u rev it gets hot....

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » April 13th, 2010, 9:30 am

compressor clutch is at it,s end,will eventually seize-up. a reasonable ac tech is massive in charliville ,just opposite the fruit stall. replacement used compressor $800 upwards 8-)

embryo

Postby embryo » April 13th, 2010, 12:51 pm

thanks guys! its wasn't the clutch! the engine was degreased recently and some parts were affected....they were re-lubricated an its workin fine for the moment but i'll still look to get a compressor and put it down just in case!

vinood360

Postby vinood360 » April 14th, 2010, 11:49 am

them compressor is very expensive the price are like $800-$1000 rite now i need 1 mines seize up

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 14th, 2010, 2:36 pm

hmm yuh lucky evo used is 2k and up

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 14th, 2010, 2:49 pm

check AC techincian in the bamboo, they have scrap yard contact will get best price on AC compressor and do installation also- one stop shop.

recently had compressor change, and cost was lower than other places

Return to “HONDA”