Skunk2 Camber kit fix

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

moe

Skunk2 Camber kit fix

Postby moe » March 12th, 2010, 10:57 am

Ok fellers here is the fix for Skunk2 shitty camber kit,
Buy a Tripple 5 ball joint
Remove the waste of time and money
ball joint that came with the kit
have a machine shop machine the plate of the old ball joint to recieve the new ball joint
The plate is about 1.5mm too thick, this must be skimmed
so you can fit the C-clip
Press the new one into the plate
The back of the new ball joint is about 1mm too wide
so have the machinest skim it to fit the craddle
fit the C-clip
and you good to go.
Now you can change your ball joint
and don't even have to remove the craddle.
Some pic's of the completed one.
Hope this is of some to you fellers
who seeing trouble with Skunk2 rubbish.

img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/ball%20joint%201.JPG[/img

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 12th, 2010, 1:04 pm

which machine shop did this for you? I have the same problem, can you assist me?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 12th, 2010, 1:07 pm

very good info!
5 Stars

Vivek

Postby Vivek » March 12th, 2010, 5:21 pm

so, a next camber kit would be good right? like omni

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » March 12th, 2010, 6:41 pm

you don't need to do all that hard work. You can get the adjustable ball joint and you good to go on the same upper control arm from factory and have perfect alignment/camber etc in front.

moe

Postby moe » March 13th, 2010, 12:14 am

Tony in Vistabella did mine

I guess any good machine shop should be able to do it,
I stuck around when they were doing the work .

New Breed

Postby New Breed » March 13th, 2010, 2:44 pm

so wah u sayin is meh 1900 skunk 2 is sheit? way boi.... hope mine last...

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 13th, 2010, 3:35 pm

well there were 2 versions

the first was $HIt the second was not too bad

New Breed

Postby New Breed » March 13th, 2010, 11:21 pm

i have d pro version. d one with more clearance nah.

CIVIC30

what about north

Postby CIVIC30 » March 31st, 2010, 3:27 pm

do you all know of anyone in the north who does this?

moe

Postby moe » March 31st, 2010, 10:30 pm

nah not offhand but you can check them fellers by AutoNation

CIVIC30

Postby CIVIC30 » April 1st, 2010, 5:19 am

OK THANKS

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 9th, 2010, 12:08 pm

NY4PD wrote:you don't need to do all that hard work. You can get the adjustable ball joint and you good to go on the same upper control arm from factory and have perfect alignment/camber etc in front.

where i getting this?

Pinky

Postby Pinky » April 9th, 2010, 2:50 pm

MadCrix wrote:
NY4PD wrote:you don't need to do all that hard work. You can get the adjustable ball joint and you good to go on the same upper control arm from factory and have perfect alignment/camber etc in front.

where i getting this?

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 9th, 2010, 3:42 pm

MadCrix,Pinky,I bought the adjustable ball-joint and it didn't last under my driving conditions (bumpy roads) What i did however was get the skunk 2 camber kit and drill the ball-joints and put pollysteel in them (got it dont by a guy in five-rivers)to make them stiffer so now its like brand new. Its been on my car fro about 1 year with no problems.

Return to “HONDA”