11s

Posted: March 9th, 2010, 6:35 pm
by New Breed
sweet :D

Re: Auto nation Turbo D15B

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 1:42 am
by NY4PD
JDM_GUY wrote:Nice.....

I would like to see the video where it ran 11s, what track did they do this.???? and how recent was this done.???

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 3:03 am
by Picasso
This car was a nice project.. not too many fellas doing single cam turbo projects anymore like what Auto nation did :cry:

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 5:37 am
by No Fear at all!!!
I would not say that Picasso... there were a number of turboed d15 in those days as there are right now ask SR he will tell you.... :mrgreen:

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 6:59 am
by Picasso
No Fear at all!!! wrote:I would not say that Picasso... there were a number of turboed d15 in those days as there are right now ask SR he will tell you.... :mrgreen:

Deh capable of running 11's as is ? :?

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 2:39 pm
by Samiir_Tuner
NY4PD wrote:
I would like to see the video where it ran 11s, what track did they do this.???? and how recent was this done.???

local wallerfield track, this was a longgg time ago!! who knows if anyone has vids but this car used to leave the line like u would never guess its fwd

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 2:45 pm
by Aaron 2NR
last i saw her ran was on the north track....sweet machine...well put together

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 5:25 pm
by No Fear at all!!!
well remember alot of them were actually street machines.... this one however was converted to all out racing, total scrap dong business bro!! :)

Posted: March 11th, 2010, 2:49 am
by NY4PD
Samiir_Tuner wrote:
NY4PD wrote:

local wallerfield track, this was a longgg time ago!! who knows if anyone has vids but this car used to leave the line like u would never guess its fwd

Thanks for info.....the car looking good, keep up the good work guy's.

Posted: March 11th, 2010, 3:15 am
by Dirty Face
love the fact that they use what appears to me to be a stock CRX HF manifold as the Turbo mani :lol:

Posted: March 13th, 2010, 10:53 am
by MrD15Bvti
correction fellas when Andy was alive he told me himself that the engine was a ZC not a D15B, cause i have 1, and when i told him that he told me to turbo it cause he did it and he was impressed with what they capable of. NO LIE!!!

Posted: March 14th, 2010, 3:32 pm
by Picasso
correction fellas when Andy was alive he told me himself that the engine was a ZC not a D15B, cause i have 1, and when i told him that he told me to turbo it cause he did it and he was impressed with what they capable of. NO LIE!!!

Ok we know now :|

It's an impressive engine.. A buddy of mine had a ZC16 mated to a d15B gearbox that that worked wonders. Too bad he never got the chance to boost it. :( Shiet had top end like whoa :!:

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 9:45 am
by crazybalhead
Andy also said they chose that platform, because when something broke, ti was easy to get parts, as opposed to a turbo B.

Posted: August 18th, 2010, 8:14 pm
by hondaS2000
i sry it neva get to run wit d turbo b18 dey had put in

Re:

Posted: August 20th, 2010, 10:50 am
by Hirotoshi
Dirty Face wrote:love the fact that they use what appears to me to be a stock CRX HF manifold as the Turbo mani :lol:

it,s not a stock honda manifold. it,s either an apexi or greddy manifold 8-) .