Auto nation Turbo D15B

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

JDM_GUY

Auto nation Turbo D15B

Postby JDM_GUY » March 9th, 2010, 11:04 am

Nice.....

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 9th, 2010, 11:05 am

what time did it run?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 9th, 2010, 11:07 am

11s

New Breed

Postby New Breed » March 9th, 2010, 6:35 pm

sweet :D

NY4PD

Re: Auto nation Turbo D15B

Postby NY4PD » March 10th, 2010, 1:42 am

JDM_GUY wrote:Nice.....

I would like to see the video where it ran 11s, what track did they do this.???? and how recent was this done.???

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 10th, 2010, 3:03 am

This car was a nice project.. not too many fellas doing single cam turbo projects anymore like what Auto nation did :cry:

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » March 10th, 2010, 5:37 am

I would not say that Picasso... there were a number of turboed d15 in those days as there are right now ask SR he will tell you.... :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 10th, 2010, 6:59 am

No Fear at all!!! wrote:I would not say that Picasso... there were a number of turboed d15 in those days as there are right now ask SR he will tell you.... :mrgreen:

Deh capable of running 11's as is ? :?

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 10th, 2010, 2:39 pm

NY4PD wrote:
I would like to see the video where it ran 11s, what track did they do this.???? and how recent was this done.???

local wallerfield track, this was a longgg time ago!! who knows if anyone has vids but this car used to leave the line like u would never guess its fwd

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 10th, 2010, 2:45 pm

last i saw her ran was on the north track....sweet machine...well put together

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » March 10th, 2010, 5:25 pm

well remember alot of them were actually street machines.... this one however was converted to all out racing, total scrap dong business bro!! :)

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » March 11th, 2010, 2:49 am

Samiir_Tuner wrote:
NY4PD wrote:

local wallerfield track, this was a longgg time ago!! who knows if anyone has vids but this car used to leave the line like u would never guess its fwd

Thanks for info.....the car looking good, keep up the good work guy's.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » March 11th, 2010, 3:15 am

love the fact that they use what appears to me to be a stock CRX HF manifold as the Turbo mani :lol:

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » March 13th, 2010, 10:53 am

correction fellas when Andy was alive he told me himself that the engine was a ZC not a D15B, cause i have 1, and when i told him that he told me to turbo it cause he did it and he was impressed with what they capable of. NO LIE!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 14th, 2010, 3:32 pm

correction fellas when Andy was alive he told me himself that the engine was a ZC not a D15B, cause i have 1, and when i told him that he told me to turbo it cause he did it and he was impressed with what they capable of. NO LIE!!!

Ok we know now :|

It's an impressive engine.. A buddy of mine had a ZC16 mated to a d15B gearbox that that worked wonders. Too bad he never got the chance to boost it. :( Shiet had top end like whoa :!:

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2010, 9:45 am

Andy also said they chose that platform, because when something broke, ti was easy to get parts, as opposed to a turbo B.

hondaS2000

Postby hondaS2000 » August 18th, 2010, 8:14 pm

i sry it neva get to run wit d turbo b18 dey had put in

Hirotoshi

Re:

Postby Hirotoshi » August 20th, 2010, 10:50 am

Dirty Face wrote:love the fact that they use what appears to me to be a stock CRX HF manifold as the Turbo mani :lol:

it,s not a stock honda manifold. it,s either an apexi or greddy manifold 8-) .

Return to “HONDA”