PROBLEM STARTING (CRV RD1) URGENT

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 6:12 pm
by virusfound
hey tuners
i have notice since Sunday my van is giving trouble to start
it's a Honda crv rd1
it sounds like when your battery is dead but after a couple tries it starts good
my battery is good the engine ground it good
even if i put on all my lights an ac same symptoms to start
have to try a couple of times when trying to start all the lights will go off and the temperature needle will spike down my deck will reset and also the clock will reset
PLEASE ANY HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 6:42 pm
by TriniParts.com
The ignition switch assembly located at the opposite end of ignition lock assembly has been known to give trouble. The contacts may be worn.

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:01 pm
by virusfound
okay cool will check that out

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:11 pm
by X2
starter can also go bad, or starter solenoid. This would cause battery drain with no tumble.

Posted: February 23rd, 2010, 7:13 pm
by Damien
Get an electrician before you damage something else

Posted: February 25th, 2010, 5:36 pm
by virusfound
yea tuners is meh flippin battery that bad but thanks for all the advice