Page 1 of 2

ABOUT THE FRANKENSTIEN

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 11:26 pm
by Q.A trading
YEAH PEEPS MY PARDNER TOLD ME ABOUT THIS--THE FRANKENSTEIN ENGINE--IS SUPPOSE TO BE PUTTING A CRV HEAD ON A STOCK CIVIC ENGINE LIKE MY D15B....AND CHANGING THE PISTONS..AND WHATEVER ELSE..MAKING IT MUCH FASTER

CAN ANY1 GIVE ME INFO ABOUT IT ,IF U EVER HEARD BOUT IT..
CAUSE IT SOUNDS INTERESTING AND DONT MIND TRYING

THANKS

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 11:55 pm
by red_dragon
STOP

it is putting a B-series VTEC head on a B20(crv block)

CRV head cannot fit your SOHC engine

go talk to the man again

less he meant put a vtec head on non vtec motor

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 12:09 am
by Tuner....
lol :D :D :D

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 4:54 am
by Pinky
Wow :roll:

Re: ABOUT THE FRANKENSTIEN

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 7:20 am
by Clerique
danLion wrote:YEAH PEEPS MY PARDNER TOLD ME ABOUT THIS--THE FRANKENSTEIN ENGINE--IS SUPPOSE TO BE PUTTING A CRV HEAD ON A STOCK CIVIC ENGINE LIKE MY D15B....AND CHANGING THE PISTONS..AND WHATEVER ELSE..MAKING IT MUCH FASTER

CAN ANY1 GIVE ME INFO ABOUT IT ,IF U EVER HEARD BOUT IT..
CAUSE IT SOUNDS INTERESTING AND DONT MIND TRYING

THANKS

Caps Lock = Fail
Punctuation = Fail
Information = Fail
Humor = Win

Google doesn't seem to work in your region.

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 8:18 am
by SR
honeslty for the money spent to build one locally its better to go with a b18c with some fine tuning and have a more reliable engine with similar performance

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 9:58 am
by JDM_GUY
Take a SR20 block and put a D15b head. Dude you for real? SEARCH google.

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 11:20 am
by simplicity
but a frank does always pull nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
*goes in garage, looks at car* ah feel ah making a spin tonight

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 11:41 am
by Q.A trading
seen peoples i just jumped out the question cause d man mentioned it...anyway..
Cleriq, best u aint say notin this aint no essay a writing for no marks just put it in dat way ..so ease up and flee!!

a go talk to d man again and see wat he really mean

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 12:13 pm
by Zim
danLion, doe take it personal hossi, we all does get we share here...I here since 2003 & I still is get dis :lol:

Doe wry, talk 2 d guy an hear wah he say. But seeing u don't know much abt this Honda engine modifications, I suggest u take SR's suggestion. Bolt in & reliable, less headache.

Although, I not sayin a CRVTEC (aka Frankenstein) motor is unreliable, I just saying that it's better u leave it for more experienced Honda enthusiasts...

fwefvef

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 12:17 pm
by ksimon
[quote="Zim , I just saying that it's better u leave it for more experienced Honda enthusiasts...[/quote]

Well i have a frankenstein,, So does that mean i'm an experieced honda enthusiast???? lolz

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 2:15 pm
by Clerique
danLion, :lol: :lol: :lol:

simplicity wrote:but a frank does always pull nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
*goes in garage, looks at car* ah feel ah making a spin tonight

Make ah spin up Trincity nah, I bored! :twisted:

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 2:31 pm
by kezay
^^Didn't have as much mouth yesterday in El Socorro. Did you......

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 2:49 pm
by r3iXmann
kezay wrote:^^Didn't have as much mouth yesterday in El Socorro. Did you......

:2gunfire: :2gunfire: :2gunfire: :2gunfire: :2gunfire: :2gunfire:

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 3:00 pm
by Clerique

Kezay, you cyah be giving me talk dey!

yuh call mih down south and then...

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 3:03 pm
by simplicity
^^ :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 3:36 pm
by Pinky
Nuff gun talk

Re: fwefvef

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 7:38 pm
by halfdef
all this for a frank .......... :roll: :roll:

Posted: February 19th, 2010, 9:10 pm
by Tuner....
hahhahaha....lmao :D at the man on the bike..............all this cause a man want to put a crv head on a d15b....... :mrgreen:

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 12:26 am
by Q.A trading
i also heard bout this mimi me -putting a d16 head on a d15
wat yall no bout this??

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 8:36 am
by red_dragon
then there is

k24 head on a k20

13b head on B20

and and on

Google will set you free

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 8:39 am
by Clerique

kascddsc

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 9:55 am
by ksimon
Cleriq wrote:

HA HAH A HA HA

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 10:10 am
by Tuner....
Lol @ Cleriq Link.... Cleriq the man might build he frank and come fuh you .......... :roll: :roll:

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 10:34 am
by De Dragon
danLion wrote:seen peoples i just jumped out the question cause d man mentioned it...anyway..
Cleriq, best u aint say notin this aint no essay a writing for no marks just put it in dat way ..so ease up and flee!!
a go talk to d man again and see wat he really mean

Sig-worthy! :lol:

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 1:26 pm
by FORZA_PRETTYBOY
danLion wrote:seen peoples i just jumped out the question cause d man mentioned it...anyway..
Cleriq, best u aint say notin this aint no essay a writing for no marks just put it in dat way ..so ease up and flee!!a go talk to d man again and see wat he really mean

Dis guy 4 real?? :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 3:54 pm
by honda hoe
Cleriq wrote:

Kezay, you cyah be giving me talk dey!

Posted: February 20th, 2010, 7:52 pm
by halfdef

i feel is this he really want :!:

Posted: February 21st, 2010, 1:49 am
by High_Speed_Imports
worth the stop in

Posted: February 21st, 2010, 8:27 am
by type_r_teggy
LAWD! :lol: