WTK ES 1/5/8 CVT tranny

Posted: February 14th, 2010, 10:07 am
by lyndondz
tuners,

I'm considering buying one of the ES series Civics but i'm concerned as to the CVT tranny that some (if not all) come with.

Do these trannies hold up over time?

Are replacements avail in the bamboo?

How can i tell on a test drive if the tranny is in good order or not?

All answers appreciated. I aint owned an automatic car is years and dont wanna get caught with a faulty car.

thanx much.

Posted: February 14th, 2010, 11:44 am
by Damien
The Es 5 does not have a cvt transmission, when looking make sure the previous owner did proper maintenance on the car because i priced a transmission for my car once and the man say $7500 :shock:

Posted: February 14th, 2010, 1:51 pm
by lyndondz
^^^ Thanx Bro...

Posted: February 14th, 2010, 11:30 pm
by red_dragon
doh worry yourself when the tranny goes .. do a K - conversion from an ITR

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 10:17 pm
by lyndondz
^^^^ :D

Posted: February 17th, 2010, 11:20 pm
by red_dragon
but serious if u gonna but one add an external oil cooler and filter for tranny