wtk:crv moving lazy

Posted: January 22nd, 2010, 11:46 am
by fayad
help!
i brought a 2006 crv recently. it find that when you floor the gas the response isnt up to par.what can be the cause of this...is this how it usually work? :(

Posted: January 22nd, 2010, 5:14 pm
by praise
Unless you drive another one, or someone with a similar model drive yours, we cannot say if this is normal or not. Usually, if you floor the accelerator and it hesitate in responding, it need servicing. It may be dirty injectors and trottle body, clog air filter, worn spark plugs, engine oil too thick etc. Do a full service, and if that does not help, then it may just the way it usually work.

Posted: January 22nd, 2010, 6:02 pm
by red_dragon
what u comparing it to ?

Posted: January 25th, 2010, 2:46 pm
by fayad
i figure i will change the plugs and get the trottle and injectors serviced! thanks for the the advise..btw whose ah good honda mechanic in d east west corridor..doh send me auto-nation,dey rel expensive!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(

Posted: January 29th, 2010, 1:47 pm
by SR
what size rims and tyres you running on it

Posted: January 29th, 2010, 1:49 pm
by bluesteel29

Posted: January 29th, 2010, 2:13 pm
by fayad
running sum 20' on 255/35/20 tyres :?:

Posted: January 29th, 2010, 2:19 pm
by r3iXmann
fayad wrote:running sum 20' on 255/35/20 tyres :?:

:? :? :? :? :?