GAS MILAGE ON YOUR HONDA

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

JDM_GUY

GAS MILAGE ON YOUR HONDA

Postby JDM_GUY » January 12th, 2010, 9:14 am

EG 8 with mods. 1.5L vtec. 80-190KMPH ever so often. Fulled the tank with 35Liters Premium and got 400 Kilos (with AC being used now and again). Is that good? What are your gas millage figures?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2010, 9:30 am

LOL that is brilliant mileage.
I used to get 300-350 kms on a b16a with relatively conservative driving.
250-300 kms with WOT runs

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 12th, 2010, 10:09 am

I'm looking at 450km with regular vtec engagement on 50L. Just about 500km without. Currently street tuning for a 600km shot :) Wish me luck

Postby r3iXmann » January 12th, 2010, 11:08 am

Kinday wrote:I'm looking at 450km with regular vtec engagement on 50L. Just about 500km without. Currently street tuning for a 600km shot :) Wish me luck

i only used to get 400. i suspect an automatic H could get more

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 12th, 2010, 12:14 pm

^^ hmmm....maybe but auto is kinda dull though....kinda

What are your mileage numbers on the B?

reza

Postby reza » January 12th, 2010, 3:21 pm

Can remember getting about 280-300km/tank B18C(R)...EK tank storage capacity...

Aranguez to south everyday, highway runs, mixed driving.

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2010, 3:27 pm

my gas light always on :?

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 12th, 2010, 3:27 pm

^^ how much liters per tank and what grade fuel? I am planning to go 1.8L before years end and would love to know what I am getting my self into.

shady23

Postby shady23 » January 12th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Hmm. I get over 450km on $100, and over 500 on a full tank, which costs about $120.

That is with a/c on.

TK!

Postby TK! » January 12th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Vehicle: EK3 hatch, D15B (1.5 SOHC VTEC), S40 Gearbox, Lightened flywheel.

Full tank: TT$ 100 (92 Octane Super)
Mileage: 350 km

Driving Style: Aggressive 50% of the time. AC used during passive driving. More inner city driving than highway. Lots of curvy roads.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 12th, 2010, 10:04 pm

reza wrote:Can remember getting about 280-300km/tank B18C(R)...EK tank storage capacity...

this is what u got to aim for with a B18c with 4.4

with a 4.7 might be little less

U cannot expect HP gains and good mileage

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 12th, 2010, 10:09 pm

^^ but we can try :D :D

Check your PM buddy

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 12th, 2010, 10:25 pm

me reply bro

All Stock B16a manual
best mileage I get is 10-12 km per liter premium

10 is mixed driving
12 is no Vtec at ALL

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » January 13th, 2010, 8:01 am

red_dragon wrote:
reza wrote:Can remember getting about 280-300km/tank B18C(R)...EK tank storage capacity...

this is what u got to aim for with a B18c with 4.4

with a 4.7 might be little less

U cannot expect HP gains and good mileage

stock b18c R (4.4) got me 300-320 to a tank
d16y8 got me the same amount, but that engine wasnt near stock

JudeR

Postby JudeR » January 13th, 2010, 2:41 pm

THAT'S A GOOD QUESTION WAS WONDERING THE SAME..
I GET ABOUT 300-325KM ON A FULL TANK OF PREMIUM AND THAT'S WITH MODERATE DRIVING, ENGAGING VTEC ATLEAST IN THE FIRST THREE GEARS..AND WITH AC.. B18C GSR, MANUAL

BUT MY CAR CAN'T SEE AN EMPTY TANK CAUSE AS SOON AS THE GAUGE REACHES QUARTER TANK MY CAR STARTS TO SHUT OFF...NOT SURE IF IT'S THE FUEL PUMP SENSING A DROP IN PRESSURE OR WHAT..

OR SHOK JUST REMINDING ME TO FULL UP..LOL

New Breed

Postby New Breed » January 13th, 2010, 4:10 pm

i get 320-50 city and 400 highway full tank (100 super). d15b

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » January 13th, 2010, 9:19 pm

^^nice. And we both know you does be WOT all the time.

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » January 13th, 2010, 10:01 pm

got bout 500-530km on premium 50l :( 05 civic vti (d16w7)

drop in a stock K&N, hv read a lot of reviews that it improves your gas mileage & so on. Also ah set of iridium plugs as well, still hv to try this out for myself :twisted:
Last edited by TECH N FIZ on January 13th, 2010, 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » January 13th, 2010, 10:12 pm

thats a big tank ^^^^^

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » January 13th, 2010, 10:53 pm

I get the same with a 99 EK3 Sedan with tranny, stock with no mods. I mostly do highway driving at round 120-130km/h using the Super gas. Is 280-300km normal?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 14th, 2010, 6:39 am

^ what engine

New Breed

Postby New Breed » January 14th, 2010, 7:07 am

remember it not d speed of the car but the speed of your engine. i can leave grand bazza to south with 3 grand on d tach and do 120-130kmph in 5th and my gas needle would not move but as ah peppy car pass meh to hard is x to bord 7500 in all gears and as d tach needle go up d gas needle go down :mrgreen: stop and go drivin (city) gives u a different mileage from highway

Postby De Dragon » January 14th, 2010, 10:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:LOL that is brilliant mileage.
I used to get 300-350 kms on a b16a with relatively conservative driving.
250-300 kms with WOT runs

Same with my B16 EK3

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » January 15th, 2010, 8:49 am

New Breed wrote:thats a big tank ^^^^^

yup & iz frigging premium all the way :(

**JSJ**

Re: GAS MILAGE ON YOUR HONDA

Postby **JSJ** » September 16th, 2012, 10:10 pm

what is the size of the 96-98 sir tank...because the tank fulls with 110 premium, ac always on and moderate- semi aggressive driving occasionally........ ah gettin 220km.

New Breed

Postby New Breed » September 17th, 2012, 1:02 am

45 liters...... 11.8877 gallons

BlackMamba

Postby BlackMamba » September 20th, 2012, 9:19 pm

:shock: :!:
Last edited by BlackMamba on March 24th, 2013, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

enigma

Postby enigma » September 30th, 2012, 9:42 pm

**JSJ** wrote:what is the size of the 96-98 sir tank...because the tank fulls with 110 premium, ac always on and moderate- semi aggressive driving occasionally........ ah gettin 220km.

Your tank small ah wha? The EK carries a 45L tank. If empty, (on fumes) it'd take 121.50 to fill it with Super.

Math says $180 would fill it using Premium....

Back to topic, 99 EK3 LEV,(D15B non vtec), i get just over 300kms, on a full tank, 97 EK3 3Stage, i get close to 500kms, but thats when i force the issue and drive in econo right thru. Both on Super.

B18C GSR,in an EK, i eh sure. trip meter eh really wukkin too well. :lol:
And it lives in vtec.

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » October 1st, 2012, 9:26 pm

enigma wrote:
**JSJ** wrote:what is the size of the 96-98 sir tank...because the tank fulls with 110 premium, ac always on and moderate- semi aggressive driving occasionally........ ah gettin 220km.

Your tank small ah wha? The EK carries a 45L tank. If empty, (on fumes) it'd take 121.50 to fill it with Super.

Math says $180 would fill it using Premium....

Back to topic, 99 EK3 LEV,(D15B non vtec), i get just over 300kms, on a full tank, 97 EK3 3Stage, i get close to 500kms, but thats when i force the issue and drive in econo right thru. Both on Super.

B18C GSR,in an EK, i eh sure. trip meter eh really wukkin too well. :lol:
And it lives in vtec.

recently bought ek4 96-98, stock auto, ac always on and when i full up it only takes 28litres max.. the guage seems to work well, when the needle is at empty i full it up but i never let the gas light come on.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » October 2nd, 2012, 9:50 am

350kms auto b16a ek4 from full tank super. driving style ac on, arima to el socorro in traffic to and from with short runs while in work.

Return to “HONDA”