How do you service the Carborator on a B16A?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

web_phantom

How do you service the Carborator on a B16A?

Postby web_phantom » June 21st, 2004, 10:39 am

:D :D :D :D

Could Help this one!!!

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 21st, 2004, 1:46 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ^^^^^^^ roflmao roflmao yuh sure yuh know what ah b16 a iz :lol: :lol:

RuffNeck

Postby RuffNeck » June 21st, 2004, 1:59 pm

Jed .......like yuh trying to insult the Honda fanatiks out here. Injectors my boy!!! Injectors.
Get a 9 V battery and some gum solve and yuh good to go. Yuh could service them injectors yuhself.

Re: How do you service the Carborator on a B16A?

Postby Razkal » June 21st, 2004, 3:38 pm

web_phantom wrote::D :D :D :D

Could Help this one!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: ...man had me sayin 'WTF?'

yuh teef mih head dey yes.....i was goin an tell u post dat in de tech forums... :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol: ..den ah read de damn topic again!

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 21st, 2004, 8:55 pm

But I saw the tola circuit car with a carb,a B16a self,mark singh's own, i dunno if it still is..But to answer your question yuh take a flip flop and choke the carborator and it spray out some gasoline and make a swish swish sound :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 21st, 2004, 10:48 pm

Jed .......like yuh trying to insult the Honda fanatiks out here. Injectors my boy!!! Injectors.
Get a 9 V battery and some gum solve and yuh good to go. Yuh could service them injectors yuhself.

am how exactly you doing this ? i honestly want to know

Postby crazybalhead » June 22nd, 2004, 7:40 am

loriORevo wrote:But I saw the tola circuit car with a carb,a B16a self,mark singh's own, i dunno if it still is..But to answer your question yuh take a flip flop and choke the carborator and it spray out some gasoline and make a swish swish sound :lol:

Yuh probably mean individual throttle bodies???

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » June 22nd, 2004, 11:06 am

looks like some people don't know the diff between F.I. and Carb :shock:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 22nd, 2004, 3:49 pm

ITB is sweet on an all motor car for sure though~

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » June 22nd, 2004, 10:44 pm

Yuh probably mean individual throttle bodies???

Nope it was carbs for sure, I think side drafts tola was there himself and he said it was carbs

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 22nd, 2004, 10:52 pm

there is a carb conversion.. drafts, webbers and all.. bisi erz is using webers on his Sohv f22 engine...

Return to “HONDA”