Fuel regulator

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

moe

Fuel regulator

Postby moe » June 15th, 2009, 6:00 pm

All right fellers, ah buy ah aeromotive fuel regulator today and want tuh install it me self
How to do de darm ting!!
Let meh know,

Is time ah start doing something me self ent!!! lol

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 15th, 2009, 6:17 pm

call me will guide u

moe

Postby moe » June 16th, 2009, 5:47 am

alright de red dragon ah getting de car on wed , doing ah lil flash over, whey yuh located ?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 16th, 2009, 7:26 am

san fernando

Pootie

Postby Pootie » June 16th, 2009, 8:17 am

you have a few ways to install this thing.. on the firewall and run the lines to the rail. Orrr you can run the regualtor directly on one end of the rail.

pretty much there is 4 ports/fitings on the regulator

the one on the bottom is the return ( the black rubber line going down to the crossmember go to that.)

one can be used as the outlet into the rail. (most rails come with a "stock" regualtor placement port). You can plug that up with a 1/2" plug or with a fuel pressure gauge and just run a -6AN fitting to the end of the rail and run that back to the regualtor. (i don't think it matters which one you use, but it seems EZ to use the right one when holding the regulator to you). i put the gauge on the front one, for EZ viewing or you can also block that one up also and not run a gauge, or run it on the rail)

obviously plug all teh open ports you are not useing. If the regulator you have was purchased new, it will come with a few plugs .

and i run a gauge on the regualtor itself.

But they also sell a fitting (kinda hard to find) but it's an adaptor for the stock option for the rail. It's a 2 bolt flange on one end with a rubber O-ring and the other end is usually a -6AN that will mount right on the regulator, and you can mount it on the firewall and the return comes up and mount to the bottom of the regulator.

Then there is just that one vacume you have to run to your manifold (dooo notttttt Teeee this thing offff)
on the top of the regulator is the adjuster , to raise and lower fuel psi.. And thats about it. Check for leaks and you good to go.

THIS IS FUELL, SO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS TIGHT , USE TEFFLON TAPE IF NEEDED.

moe

Postby moe » June 16th, 2009, 11:07 pm

yeah ok dey pootie thanks for the info, going to buy the fuel lines tomorrow, want to mount it on the fire wall

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 17th, 2009, 12:26 am

btw what fuel rail u got

OEM or aftermarket

moe

Postby moe » June 17th, 2009, 6:26 am

some generic thing, no name, is made up similar to the oem ones , ah calling yuh today, should collect the car today too I hope

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 17th, 2009, 7:47 am

ok

bless

moe

Postby moe » June 19th, 2009, 12:54 am

ah put the reg up this evening, also pay through me teeth for fittings lol but it all turned out good, thanks for the info and help de fellers de lil project I enjoyed a lot, will post a pic when I get a chance, next is de throttle bodie, still cah find the 3 1/2" tuh 3" silicone reducer!

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » June 19th, 2009, 6:47 am

moe wrote:ah put the reg up this evening, also pay through me teeth for fittings lol but it all turned out good, thanks for the info and help de fellers de lil project I enjoyed a lot, will post a pic when I get a chance, next is de throttle bodie, still cah find the 3 1/2" tuh 3" silicone reducer!

what is the 3 1/2" to 3" silicone reducer for.???
we got plenty here in Florida. lol....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 19th, 2009, 10:28 am

moe - yep fitting are not cheap

moe

Postby moe » June 20th, 2009, 7:10 am

ah mean hose reducer! not de one hoe!!! lol

moe

Postby moe » June 20th, 2009, 7:17 am

yeah bro dey busting de bank, I didn't go with de carb fitting ah get ah 90 degree with swivel for on top of de fuel filter de ting look good. Now is time tuh invest in some right tools for de job, lol

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 20th, 2009, 9:08 am

^ cool
well in my case i already had the 90 from a previous install ..

moe

Postby moe » June 20th, 2009, 9:21 pm

this is the job comlpleted, very pleased with me self!! lol

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 20th, 2009, 10:34 pm

looking good

Bless

Pootie

Postby Pootie » June 21st, 2009, 9:58 pm

moe wrote:ah put the reg up this evening, also pay through me teeth for fittings lol but it all turned out good, thanks for the info and help de fellers de lil project I enjoyed a lot, will post a pic when I get a chance, next is de throttle bodie, still cah find the 3 1/2" tuh 3" silicone reducer!

http://www.siliconeintakes.com/product_ ... 3a8d120849

moe

Postby moe » June 23rd, 2009, 8:05 pm

yeah man pootie ah getting one thanks, ah send yuh de pic with the clearence for de manifold what yuh think will work?

Return to “HONDA”