10w 40 oil

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

dragaholic

10w 40 oil

Postby dragaholic » June 1st, 2004, 9:20 pm

where can I locate this and what brand.(non synthetic)

Postby Dave » June 2nd, 2004, 8:33 am

down here, never really saw it for sale, only 10w-30 and 15w-40
please don't use this, ah feel it would burn off under high rpm

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 6th, 2004, 12:14 am

Dave wrote:down here, never really saw it for sale, only 10w-30 and 15w-40
please don't use this, ah feel it would burn off under high rpm

oddly honda motors love this oil and you are right, it does burn off on hi-rpm, there is a dyno proven HP gain of about 5. and vtec comes in faster and smoother, but you will not "feel it" if your not in the 320+ HP cup...

PLEASE NOTE: use this oil on race day "ONLY" and you have to change it out after 5 passes. (not "top up")

AN had some, but there is really no point to it unless you go "ALL OUT".

"RACE DAY ONLY"

kestnut

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 7th, 2004, 4:30 pm

Ey kes, out of curiosity, you working for ANP or what?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 7th, 2004, 11:55 pm

man.. i does feel so....
from 2 pm to close, i does be there "TRYIN" to work on my car... and does always end up fix a next man car...

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 10th, 2004, 7:45 am

^^ roflmao

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 10th, 2004, 7:49 am

yuh know how long this man trying to fix his rear main seal buh does just never get time

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 10th, 2004, 8:00 am

today is a good day to do it....
(): >

who in ANP working to day...
:D :lol: :D

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 10th, 2004, 8:02 am

absolutely no body lol

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 10th, 2004, 8:06 am

ur sure boy.... all the ramps free... i must find some one...
so ur sure, i buyin lunch for the man who working....
:D :lol: :P

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 10th, 2004, 8:23 am

lol that can't work well not 2 day nehow lol :lol: :lol:

Return to “HONDA”