Cigarette lighter

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

HondaR

Cigarette lighter

Postby HondaR » May 13th, 2009, 8:34 pm

Yeh guys got a ek3 here.I disassembled the dash pieces to install a radio.Now that it is intalled everything works but i would like to know if the inside of the cigarette lighter is supposed to light up when the park lights are on.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » May 13th, 2009, 9:25 pm

yup i think so

HondaR

Postby HondaR » May 13th, 2009, 9:37 pm

anyone else?

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2009, 9:54 pm

2 wires = no
3 wires = yes
Open it back up n see yourself ;)

HondaR

Postby HondaR » May 13th, 2009, 10:56 pm

If it is suppose to light up , how do i fix it , does the back of it carry a bulb or something .

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » May 14th, 2009, 9:56 am

lighter or ash tray? in the ek3 there,s a light in it the ash tray, 8-) .

HondaR

Postby HondaR » May 14th, 2009, 1:38 pm

lighter

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 14th, 2009, 5:25 pm

not on all models but as Sky says check and see how many wires it is, and also check and see if the lighter working. the cig lighter have a fuse for itself if i remember correctly so check the fuses in the under dash fuse box

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » May 16th, 2009, 9:02 pm

i doh tink it suppose to light cuz mines doesnt.......mines wasnt wrkin and all i did was dissassemble and checked da plug also da fuse>....basically dats it but again to answer ur question na i doh ink it supose to light no scene if it doesnt

HondaR

Postby HondaR » May 17th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Yeh men thanks for the feedback.I know it ain't important if it lights or not but i does be obsessed wid mekking sure everything works way it came from factory lol.I picked it down other day but i ain't find nuh bulb thingy at back so i put it back in and call it a day instead of disassembling the plastic thing behind it and mashing up the whole thing lol.

Postby Sky » May 17th, 2009, 8:21 pm

Imagine going above 80 in the night and inside your car's dark. You wanna light a cigg and feel around for with without looking. Light the cigg. Now you gotta look for the hole because it's hot and you don't wanna burn anything by accident. You take your eyes off the bright uncoming lights in the other lane and try to refocus to see the hole clearly. This takes about 5-7 seconds and your eyes aren't on the road then. The light ring's there for a good reason. That was a good addition to any car that has it and is no scene if you're obsessed with it working, or any other "small" thing working for that matter.

HondaR

Postby HondaR » May 20th, 2009, 8:14 pm

Well good thing bout it i don't smoke lol 8-)

Return to “HONDA”