WTK Good Honda Transmission Person
Posted: May 4th, 2009, 10:09 am
by N1
Good day, I am looking to have my Automatic Transmission rebuilt, but not to stock specs. Would like to have it rebuilt to handle more power and shift more firmly etc. Its a b16a tranny (M24A). If anyone knows where, can you please give me a contact number. Thanks.
Posted: May 4th, 2009, 6:17 pm
by kevin310
chaguanas auto claims to be a honda transmission specialist
they have a big sign infront they building
i when there to rebuild my b16a tranny in march
they gave me a quote of $7200
they price rel hott !
Posted: May 4th, 2009, 8:25 pm
by r3iXmann
and their customer service stinks ^
Posted: May 4th, 2009, 11:17 pm
by Damien
$7200 you could put ah box for that price
Posted: May 6th, 2009, 2:43 pm
by N1
Dealt with chag. auto once in the past. The service really sucks. Anywhere else?
Posted: June 9th, 2009, 2:11 pm
by N1
bump
Posted: June 16th, 2009, 10:31 pm
by N1
bump
Posted: June 23rd, 2009, 1:24 pm
by bluesteel29
Posted: July 6th, 2009, 8:20 pm
by Saleem786
flash in san juan in d road by d chinee bumper repair man. a rebuild does cost around 6k will get his number tomorrow if i remember to pass
Posted: July 6th, 2009, 10:36 pm
by wana-B-racer
check meh boy
call 791-2345
Posted: July 7th, 2009, 11:54 am
by SR
Saleem786 wrote:flash in san juan in d road by d chinee bumper repair man. a rebuild does cost around 6k will get his number tomorrow if i remember to pass
seconded on flash
works only by apointment
Posted: July 12th, 2009, 8:03 pm
by Saleem786
Flash number is 6789978..as promised
Posted: July 12th, 2009, 8:47 pm
by N1
Thanks people for your help. Ended up trying someone from Penal. Hope it was a good choice. Ill let you all know how he is when i get the tranny back.