engine vtec

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

katana

engine vtec

Postby katana » May 19th, 2004, 5:27 pm

also..i reading all over the place bout d15b is vtec..but i check on meh engine it mark d15b unless i seeing sometin different and is a non vtec engine..so it have 2 type ah d15b or wha goin on?....

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » May 19th, 2004, 11:07 pm

yes it does..... the d15b non-vtech and v-tech all you have to do is look for the soldeniods by your intake manifold to make sure is v-tech or not.......... the head doesn't always say V-TECH :mrgreen:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » May 19th, 2004, 11:16 pm

civic boy wrote:yes it does..... the d15b non-vtech and v-tech all you have to do is look for the soldeniods by your intake manifold to make sure is v-tech or not.......... the head doesn't always say V-TECH :mrgreen:

No head says 'V-TECH'. :lol:
It's 'VTEC'.

It does have different D15B's

Postby crazybalhead » May 20th, 2004, 8:13 am

The man callin heself civic boy and still saying "V-TECH"???

UNFORGIVEABLE!! :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 20th, 2004, 7:01 pm

V-TECH

lol okay then...i'm sre the guy just made an honest mistake!

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » May 23rd, 2004, 10:36 pm

wtf so a man cyar make a mistake arite sorry fellas VTECH :fist: :fist:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » May 23rd, 2004, 11:56 pm

^^did you do that on purpose again? :?
BTW Every mistake you make, someone who wants to learn gets misinformed.
If you knew what the acronym meant that mistake wouldnt have been made.
Valve Timing and Electronic Lift Control

and Katana we have only about 3 models of D15B's comming in from Japan the 2 stage vtec from the Si's from 95 back civic the 3 stage from the 96 up civic and the non-vtec in some 96 up modelss also.
The US has a whole lot.

Jinx2004Riceboy

Postby Jinx2004Riceboy » May 30th, 2004, 8:14 pm

Check the sticky on engine info published by YEO on engine info civic boy. It tells you everything you need. Shoulda checked first, huh? O and BTW it's one thing if ya can't spell or type, but it's worse if you act like you know wtf you're talkin bout and don't. Be humble like everyone else. NO ONE knows everything. Period. :oops:

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » June 1st, 2004, 10:27 pm

^^ uhhhh i do

Postby X2 » June 2nd, 2004, 1:43 pm

Yuh flickin LIE !

I know for a fact that I know everything and according to me... there are a couple things you doh know... which means you don't know everything ! :mrgreen:

BTW... Every mistake you make on 3ne2nr is recorded and documented by certain members. Once enough typos and errors are made... you get called on it and flamed.

X2 (I already knew that...)

skindog

Postby skindog » June 2nd, 2004, 4:24 pm

civic boy wrote:wtf so a man cyar make a mistake arite sorry fellas VTECH :fist: :fist:

lol >> since when VTEC have ah "H" :lol: :lol: :lol:
doh study it pal..... :lol:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » June 2nd, 2004, 4:42 pm

skindog wrote:
civic boy wrote:wtf so a man cyar make a mistake arite sorry fellas VTECH :fist: :fist:

lol >> since when VTEC have ah "H" :lol: :lol: :lol:
doh study it pal..... :lol:

That is to make sure its Honda were talkin about. :P

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » June 3rd, 2004, 10:28 pm

hmm allyuh ent easy boy wayz :wink:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 5th, 2004, 5:17 pm

civic boy wrote:hmm allyuh ent easy boy wayz :wink:

:D
dem honda boyz bad like that...
as the doh read all the post i forget what the post was about...
8)

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 10th, 2004, 9:38 pm

lol - :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”