Thinking about selling the hatch SOLD

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Thinking about selling the hatch SOLD

Postby SR » January 28th, 2009, 8:59 am

No not the white one

the black with the roll cage

car is not being used and i am sure that sombody else can enjoy it

b16a
re progrmmed ecu with toggle to switch between programs
full tanabe suspension setup
full bolt in roll cage

will post some pics this weekend

not necesarrily in a hurry to sell as its in a covered gargae but willing to listen to some offers

car was really to be used for dex but it doesnt look like i will have time this year
Last edited by SR on February 19th, 2009, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Zim

Postby Zim » January 28th, 2009, 9:11 am

Licensed?

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 9:17 am

Zim yea it licenced, PM me yuh price range nah

Postby SR » January 28th, 2009, 9:17 am

yes zim

legally on the road

pro sport guages halfway installed
wiring is done just need to install the oil pressure unit and the fuel pressure unit and finish the connections

oil
fuel
water temp
air fuel ratio
same gauge setup as the white car
also added hid's and 1 piece black projector headlamps
obx headers and a mandrel bent free flow exhaust with sport barrel
car is nice and quiet
suspesion is quite sporty and sticks to the road with the tanabe setup and roll cage
excedy streat and strip clutch and rpessure plate setup and is comfortable to drive in traffic
ac power steering and sunroof

the car has been run at dex a couple times last year

if time permits i will try to come down with it this sunday

Zim

Postby Zim » January 28th, 2009, 9:24 am

Hmm, how me eh know dis one jed? Convened in secret? Soundin good......wud like 2 see pics

Postby SR » January 28th, 2009, 9:32 am

bought it early 2008
did some tuning with it and general maintainance

upgraded the exhaust system
replaced the gearbox
replaced the stock radiator with an aluminium
replaced all belts
repalced fuel filter
serviced injectors
installed an alarm system
new tyres but they do have some wear from dexing
new battery

i am thinking around 60k

Zim

Postby Zim » January 28th, 2009, 9:42 am

Nice. Ok, I really didnt kno abt this 1 lol..

Sounding nice wit decent parts. Is it a full cat-back exhaust? I not lookin to spend so much tho thx. I sold a much newer car with much more expensive parts for less tho :|

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » January 28th, 2009, 10:00 am

I had a run or two last year at said dex event, car was really pulling sweet. Props for the built B16A EG hatch swap!!!

And a reasonable price to match the parts too. This hatch WILL sell!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2009, 10:36 am

sr hold that

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2009, 10:39 am

Postby SUPAstarr » January 28th, 2009, 10:46 am

boy i wanna call mih loans officer so bad rite now eh

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » January 28th, 2009, 11:09 am

60 thousand ?
what mods?

Postby SR » January 28th, 2009, 11:57 am

its all listed above

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 28th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Nice car sr!

Zim

Postby Zim » January 28th, 2009, 1:05 pm

Is it a full cat-back exhaust?

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » January 28th, 2009, 3:09 pm

the exhaust is a full cat back..the one piece headlights are very rare from TYC which use real HID projectors.excellent light output. the interior is also in excellent condition

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 28th, 2009, 3:29 pm

how hard is it to remove z roll cage? and how much is a roll cage worth?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 28th, 2009, 4:32 pm

sr, we going to talk either this weekend or early next week :twisted:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 29th, 2009, 8:44 am

Samiir_Tuner wrote:the exhaust is a full cat back..
Brand? I take it it's a Tanabe or Spoon? (judging by price of car)

Postby SR » January 29th, 2009, 9:00 am

zim if you dont like the price of the car please dont let it bother you

this car is not setup for bling but for real drivers who enjoy a performance ride

and will only really be appreciated by those who either race or want to get into racing circuit/dex

it is not to go for sunday afternoon icecream runs

the only reason it is being offered for sale is that neither driver has time to enjoy the full potential of this car and the car can be put to better use by someone else

Zim

Postby Zim » January 29th, 2009, 9:13 am

SR wrote:zim if you dont like the price of the car please dont let it bother you

this car is not setup for bling but for real drivers who enjoy a performance ride

and will only really be appreciated by those who either race or want to get into racing circuit/dex

it is not to go for sunday afternoon icecream runs

the only reason it is being offered for sale is that neither driver has time to enjoy the full potential of this car and the car can be put to better use by someone else
Boss, YOU SELLING A CAR AND I ASKED A SIMPLE QUESTION. WHICH YOU HAVE STILL FAILED TO ANSWER :idea:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 29th, 2009, 9:14 am

BTW, so was my newer car which was sold for much less wit much more parts :|

Postby SR » January 29th, 2009, 9:30 am

zim i am getting from you that because your car sold for much less than the asking price of mines you want me to justify my price to you

i dont need to do that

you sold your car and thats that

if you are genuinly interested then you know where to find me to view and test drive the car if not

please dont try to discredit my post by saying your car sold for much less with "more " parts

Postby SR » January 29th, 2009, 9:35 am

Zim wrote:
Samiir_Tuner wrote:the exhaust is a full cat back..
Brand? I take it it's a Tanabe or Spoon? (judging by price of car)

your question could have jsut stated tanabe or spoon instead of making the comment

however

the answer to your question is

I DONT KNOW it came from japan with that exhaust system and all i did was to change the headers from stock to aftermarket

again once i get a chance i will take pics of the exhaust for those who want to know and see whats under the car

the car has a nice quiet tone to it thats comfortable for highway cruising

ie you could have a conversation with yuh gyul and the ac on without she gettin vex wit yuh :D
but still has a nice throaty sound when on the throttle

Zim

Postby Zim » January 29th, 2009, 9:41 am

Well, the price isn't the market price my friend, hence I made the comment. What I meant was judging by the price of the car (seeing EG hatches usually sell for much less) I assumed the exhaust system was one of the brands listed, they are pricey. However, I thank you for answering my question. Pics wud help potential buyers get a better idea. Your description of the exhaust sound like it may be one of the top model systems (wich are really expensive. In case you don't know, I'm in the car business as well. (No insult intended).

Please note: It wasn't my intention to bash the sale or offend you. You know I'm bigger than that. I was merely curious. I also wanted to help u get a better idea of market value for the cars.

Regards,
Zim

Postby SR » January 29th, 2009, 9:51 am

me eh out to argue nah zim
but this hatch is not like regualr ones

from body condition etc it does not show age like most others of this model locally
doors open and close like new no play on the hinges

maybe sunday i'll bring it down to dex

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 29th, 2009, 9:52 am

coming to see it this weekend.....................

KES AND EL JEFE.......... SHUT YUH MOUTH :roll: :roll: :roll:

:wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 29th, 2009, 10:04 am

SR wrote:me eh out to argue nah zim
but this hatch is not like regualr ones

from body condition etc it does not show age like most others of this model locally
doors open and close like new no play on the hinges

maybe sunday i'll bring it down to dex

Neither am I, good sir.
I hear you abt the body condition (ard 2 tell from low re pics posted)
Just showing the reality of d value, daz all.

Peace

Postby SR » January 29th, 2009, 10:22 am

HondaB20B wrote:coming to see it this weekend.....................

KES AND EL JEFE.......... SHUT YUH MOUTH :roll: :roll: :roll:

:wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle:

EH HEH

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 29th, 2009, 10:32 am

^^^^ something wrong SR?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”