Page 1 of 2

What's wrong with my hospowr! [Update! 10/1/09]

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 11:28 am
by Clerique
I tackled the dyno again today. Bad news...
I have changed nothing except the manifold.
The B16A intake manifold is green and black, ITR manifold is red and blue.
The B16A manifold dominates everywhere, until 8k rpm where the ITR manifold carries the power to redline.

Stay tuned!

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 11:55 am
by Kinday
Hey buddy...thats still good power for your rebuild job. Equates to roughly 200hp, and I know they say that my boy Garth's shop reads a bit lower than the other dyno's.....so you're making some power there. Did you do a tune though or just make a run to see where you're at?

http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/integra/art3/index.html

Regarding the drop off in power and torque during the area that the R really shines I think it's due to your new toy.....I know you're suppose to lose a bit of power up top but I doubt it's that much rpm. I could be wrong though. In to see because you got me thinking the same.

I'm liking this thread though....stuff to learn.

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 3:30 pm
by Zim
:shock: u o beat meh out bro :o

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 4:03 pm
by red_dragon
cleriq

leave everything as is
and run the car by Audi

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 5:57 pm
by Clerique
red_dragon wrote:cleriq

leave everything as is
and run the car by Audi

Too late!

Re: What's wrong with my hospowr?

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 7:31 pm
by NY4PD
Cleriq wrote:Like he just keeld ovr n died!
and he jus stopped talkin'. :twisted:

Basically stock rebuilt B18CR doing 600kms
I give more details l8tr.

I can not see your image with imageshack when i click on it, it just comes up with the image shack website and the leftside is blank...

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 8:01 pm
by red_dragon

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 8:04 pm
by NY4PD

Thank you Red dragon, now i can see the hp goals.....

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 9:04 pm
by type_r_teggy
lucky i eh post mine... :mrgreen:

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 9:14 pm
by red_dragon
^ what was your MAX torque ?

Posted: January 7th, 2009, 11:11 pm
by shocksub
Is there some sort of problem, because I see the TQ before the vtec engagement point dropping off, as well, how come the HP after vtec C/O is bumpy, bad plugs/distributor/electrical problems?

I am just commentng on what I am seeing, would like to see how much I am off base with my deductions.

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 12:00 am
by Kinday
^^ That's what I was thinking myself....the rough curve looks like ignition issues. A solid tune should sort it out though, but the drop off after 7k - 7.5k makes it look similar to a stock H22 dyno.

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 1:02 am
by Clerique
Kinday, nice article there. I did just a baseline, stock ECU.

shocksub, I was having problems with my ignitor and had to change it to a 'questionable' spare. That could be a factor in the smoothness.
Well that and the fact that my plugs almost a year old. :lol:

Aight I'll spill the beans.

Lets just say B16A intake manifold is for B16A :oops:
and 2" exhaust piping is not for 1797cc's :P

As for the low numbers, when I did 166whp at Audi's, I did 150whp at FineTUNED both 2007. The 166whp was with Super Gas too! :P
And besides 150-167 whp on the same dyno says something right?

Stay tuned, as I try to make this lil guy 'talk'.

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 7:55 am
by red_dragon
Kinday wrote:^^, but the drop off after 7k - 7.5k makes it look similar to a stock H22 dyno.

Look at stupidness the man go talk early in the morning

at that rate u go compare my engine to a D15 :roll:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 8:44 am
by Kinday
red_dragon wrote:
Kinday wrote:^^, but the drop off after 7k - 7.5k makes it look similar to a stock H22 dyno.

Look at stupidness the man go talk early in the morning

at that rate u go compare my engine to a D15 :roll:

ROFL...but at least your D15 wukkin :twisted:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 10:38 am
by honda hoe
type_r_teggy wrote:lucky i eh post mine... :mrgreen:

d dyno could read dat low?

:poke:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 10:44 am
by wagonrunner
honda hoe wrote:

and yuh talkin bout my behaviour. :rofl:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 10:56 am
by kes_vtec
nice.... :)

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 1:32 pm
by red_dragon
honda hoe wrote:

^ I see u behave at least u did not bawl u shoulda go K :roll:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 1:38 pm
by honda hoe
^ well i didn't wanna state d obvious

dem fellas ain't tired wasting time an money fightin to make dem B series go fast? :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 1:55 pm
by wagonrunner
honda hoe wrote:^ well i didn't wanna state d obvious

dem fellas ain't tired wasting time an money fightin to make dem B series flip? :lol: :lol:

hater :evil:

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 5:32 pm
by Dave
a complete tune(filters, plugs, wires, distributor,tank filter,etc) should fix it

those curves in a stock form supposed to be very smooth till vtec and then it jumps and then smooth again

honda always makes a very stoich burn engine from factory unlike many nissans and toyotas and mitsus out there

torque looks a lil down but b4 judging it completely check back resistance/condition of components and then report back

k motor

Posted: January 8th, 2009, 8:34 pm
by NY4PD
honda hoe wrote:^ well i didn't wanna state d obvious

dem fellas ain't tired wasting time an money fightin to make dem B series go fast? :lol: :lol:

My B-Series is be beating up k series all the time, so watch out don't under estimate b-series....lol....i know i will wake you up on this....

Posted: January 9th, 2009, 12:06 am
by honda hoe
but u boosted :lol: :lol:

TypeR

Posted: January 9th, 2009, 7:26 am
by NY4PD
honda hoe wrote:but u boosted :lol: :lol:

Yes yes i'm boosted......vtec power is mean.....and aggressive, :P morning hope all is good there in tnt.....

Posted: January 10th, 2009, 9:51 pm
by Clerique
Spam Spam Spam! Update on 1st page.

Posted: January 10th, 2009, 10:38 pm
by B20VTEK
pro 2 cams?

Posted: January 11th, 2009, 6:43 pm
by Zim
Waz d update? Looks d same way :oops:

Posted: January 11th, 2009, 6:58 pm
by red_dragon
doh be so