Boy..that Missing Link..thing..is BADD!!!!

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

TRINIOUTLAW

Boy..that Missing Link..thing..is BADD!!!!

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » May 3rd, 2004, 2:16 pm

I have no clue exactly what it does, but installed on a boosted D16 motor it made a night and day diffrence in the way the car runs. I was told that it tricks the stock MAP sensor...but I know you Honda boys could explain it better...so Please....enlighten me...

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » May 3rd, 2004, 2:42 pm

Good luck on getting them to repsond :? I post a question here and only Dave repsond :? Like they figure they knowledge too high for we nah...

:lol: fellas is joke eh, but help out a fella nah... a set of man reading but eh replying

dry

Postby dry » May 3rd, 2004, 2:58 pm

from what i see it looks like a 1-way check valve on steroids. The check light comes on when the map sensor sees boost, so the missing link prevents it from ever seeing boost., but still allows it to read vacuum normally.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 3rd, 2004, 9:56 pm

^^ perfect.

side note the map sensor picks the fuel map (more or less) so when its erratic the cars runs horrible.

Jesse yuh talk to me yesterday, yuh couldnt ask meh???

Nick as for your question, yuh talk to meh Friday, yuh couldnt ask meh??

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 3rd, 2004, 9:58 pm

p.S> jesse I hope yuh didnt BUY one eh, I could tell yuh how to MAKE one for $5... (I fed up tell yuh about calling meh when yuh doing them thing, from the SR20det CLIP waste, to the first D16, etc etc/... is best I become yuh partner yes...how much to buy in??? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: )

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » May 4th, 2004, 1:25 am

nah Dirty... that situation only came up on Sunday and I post it up one time after I look at the situation.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 4th, 2004, 4:00 pm

the missing link is a one way check valve that bleeds off boost to equalize pressure in the manifold, so the MAP only sees vaccum. It's not the best solution, but it's a high quality valve (not like the fish tank kind you can build... but you need 4-5 of those and it looks like arse).

So what's going on ? are you running an FMU setup ? :(

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 4th, 2004, 4:29 pm

^^ you need 3 not 4-5.. and if you know where to put it it can hide... :wink:

US poor people have to find a way we can afford nah... :wink: we using turboedit whila allyuh using hondata :?

STROKER 18

Postby STROKER 18 » May 7th, 2004, 3:33 am

THE MAP SENSOR WORKS ON VACCUM. AT HIGH BOOST THE PRESSURE GOES POSITIVE IN THE MANIFOLD AND THE SENSOR TELLS THE ECU SOMETHING IS WRONG AND THE ECU GOES INTO A DEFAULT MODE OR MALFUNCTIONS.
THE MISSING LINK IS A SERIES OF CHECK VALVES (ENCLOSED WITHIN A UNIT) WHICH IS PLACED BETWEEN THE MANIFOLD AND MAP SENSOR.THIS ENSURES THE MAP SENSOR NEVER SEES A POSITIVE PRESSURE.
WE HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM WHEN MY FRIEND TURBO HIS 1600 SUZUKI BALENO.THE THREE FISH TANK CHECK VALVES WE USED COST $15.00 A PIECE AND WAS NICELY CONCEALED. NEEDLESS TO SAY THE CAR NOW FUNCTIONS PERFECTLY.

THE POWER OF ONE !

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 7th, 2004, 8:23 pm

^^ yes sir.. weve established all this already... :mrgreen:

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 9th, 2004, 1:00 am

3 check valves ? I never seen only 3. But either way, if you using turboedit, why you need check valves anyway ? TE don't alter map signal ?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 9th, 2004, 1:14 am

He isnt using turboedit (josh and I are cool) ... I am but hes in FL Im in NY....yes it alters just about everything Hondata does....

Return to “HONDA”