Page 1 of 2

Fastest B16A N/A

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 3:15 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
fellas,,,jus wantd to knw,,who has the fastest b16a(block)???? no frank, no turbo....wat was their best hp #'s n 1/4mile time??? thnxxx

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 3:18 pm
by SR
stock?? or modded engine

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 3:24 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
modded,,, evrything but turbo n franks.....

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 3:26 pm
by SR
my old car topped out at just over240k

stock engine with intake and exhaust

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 3:27 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
hmmmm,,,u ever dyno it??? aroun wah hp u think u put out??

Posted: November 7th, 2008, 5:40 pm
by B20VTEK
i did 151whp with intake and exhaust alone some years back
i clocked a 15.2 in a ek4 full weight, street tyres.
powered seats, powered mirrors, powered antenna, sunroof,power windows, ac, ps, full interior, spare tire in trunk and tool kit.

dragoholic had i/h/e/chipped ecu, and his best time was 14.9 in a hatch i think.

Posted: November 7th, 2008, 5:44 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
hmmm cool cool....any1 else??

Posted: November 10th, 2008, 8:11 pm
by JudeR
new to forum... i did 15sec flat with full weight, 15 inch tyres with only an Iceman intake and changed my barrel stock pipe and clutch in an eg9

Posted: November 10th, 2008, 9:21 pm
by B20VTEK
nice, what colour car and when did u do this time?

Posted: November 10th, 2008, 10:48 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
hmmm,,good times....

Posted: November 11th, 2008, 8:00 am
by red_dragon
B20VTEK wrote:nice, what colour car and when did u do this time?

think was the Yellow one Jude ? bout 2000/2001

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 3:05 pm
by JudeR
yeah was my yellow eg9 PBJ 500... as RED DRAGON said

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 3:48 pm
by Zim
JudeR wrote:yeah was my yellow eg9 PBJ 500... as RED DRAGON said
Dat car was mad...

:shock: wait, I think I know u.... :shock:

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 4:17 pm
by fearsaga15
^^wtf i swear i was driving behind an eg9 yesterday...PBJ 499
n it was gettin on stink

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 4:54 pm
by Zim
u sure it wasn't PBG?

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 5:34 pm
by honda hoe
mitch again :|

Posted: November 14th, 2008, 5:36 pm
by honda hoe
JudeR wrote:yeah was my yellow eg9 PBJ 500... as RED DRAGON said

dais d yellow one from enterprise dat crash?

Posted: November 15th, 2008, 9:05 am
by fearsaga15
Zim wrote:u sure it wasn't PBG?

yeah it was PBG :) , saw him by la luna in curepe.

Posted: November 15th, 2008, 4:22 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
back in the yrs when the eg9's and more recent ek4's came out how much they went for brand new???

Posted: November 15th, 2008, 6:12 pm
by red_dragon
Honda never brought the EG9 new only FU

Posted: November 17th, 2008, 3:52 pm
by JudeR
YEAH THE GUY I SOLD IT TO RE-SOLD IT AND THE NEW OWNER CRASHED . IT SEEMED REALLY BAD CAUSE IT WAS AT THE CUNUPIA POLICE STATION FOR LONG TIME. THAT HURT TO SEE IT THERE, I GUESS THE NEW OWNER GOT DAMAGED OR SOMETHING. IT WAS QUITE FAST. I THINK IT'S ON THE ROAD AGAIN NOT SURE THOUGH

Posted: November 17th, 2008, 5:18 pm
by Kinday
JudeR wrote:YEAH THE GUY I SOLD IT TO RE-SOLD IT AND THE NEW OWNER CRASHED . IT SEEMED REALLY BAD CAUSE IT WAS AT THE CUNUPIA POLICE STATION FOR LONG TIME. THAT HURT TO SEE IT THERE, I GUESS THE NEW OWNER GOT DAMAGED OR SOMETHING. IT WAS QUITE FAST. I THINK IT'S ON THE ROAD AGAIN NOT SURE THOUGH

I used to love that ride.
Good to see you on the boards buddy.

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 3:27 pm
by JudeR
thanks have always been around just reading post but decided to join in on... will always love my Honda... have had over 12 of them alot u all have seen around. bought Shel Shok's black civic now..

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 3:32 pm
by B20VTEK
yeah 2000 model black civic is the hardest

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 3:51 pm
by Zim
fearsaga15 wrote:

honda hoe wrote:mitch again :|

Adds up...

Wait nah, la luna still open :? :shock:

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 4:56 pm
by reza
B20VTEK wrote:yeah 2000 model black civic is the hardest

X2 8-)

Posted: November 18th, 2008, 7:31 pm
by fearsaga15
Zim wrote:
fearsaga15 wrote:

honda hoe wrote:mitch again :|

Adds up...

Wait nah, la luna still open :? :shock:

unbelievably YES, it is.. last time i went in there, place look rel run-down

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 7:01 pm
by GONEEE TRUUUU.....
any1 else???

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 8:01 pm
by g unit
B20VTEK wrote:yeah 2000 model black civic is the hardest

well i heard a certain championship white SiR has proven the above quote to be wrong, not so ksimon

Posted: January 15th, 2009, 8:43 pm
by reza

dont think all Black 2000 Models are made equal :twisted:

wha u say MJ :oops: