WTK Car holding back

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

seanviper

WTK Car holding back

Postby seanviper » October 23rd, 2008, 12:59 pm

While driving the car seems to be holding back
seems like the car is going and then holdng back then going again

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2008, 1:11 pm

car seems to be holding back

take it to dinner and a movie

Postby SUPAstarr » October 23rd, 2008, 1:25 pm

KFC it always works

Postby bluesteel29 » October 23rd, 2008, 5:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:take it to dinner and a movie

ROFL allya men from de deepest and darkest corners ah hell

when u say holding back wah u mean?
car is auto/manual?
make and model?
more info.....2uners cant help u with that lil bit of info

seanviper

Postby seanviper » October 23rd, 2008, 8:25 pm

yea fellas doh kill me nah
i nt a driver
is meh fren saw me and asked
so i said i'll try an help her find out

it's an accord
PBM series
Automatic
she said while accelerating, sometimes it feels like if the car is building the speed fine, then just loses all power for a second or two, then gets a burst of power again, and this happens maybe 3-5 times straight

i thought maybe the transmission is slipping (from my limited knowledge of cars) but i don't know
im open to suggestions

thanx for the wise cracks as well, i always cetch real kiks wen i read stuff like that in these forums

Postby bluesteel29 » October 23rd, 2008, 9:13 pm

yeah it might be de tranny slippin fuh real

vennom

Postby vennom » October 23rd, 2008, 9:19 pm

lost of power dat sounds more like an electrical problem maybe the plug wires need changing or the plugs or the coil leaking

Postby bluesteel29 » October 23rd, 2008, 9:22 pm

"loss of power for a sec or 2 then gets a burst of power" could be right b4 the gear slaps in tho

seanviper

Postby seanviper » October 23rd, 2008, 10:49 pm

it have anything to do with gas?
cuz i just spoke to her an she said that she changed over to super from premium last week or so.
i dunno eh fellas
i does be on these forums for music, lol
thanx tho
appreciate everything i can learn

shaunasr

Postby shaunasr » October 24th, 2008, 1:19 pm

time to sell perhaps......
try doing a diagnostic it may show up stuff that may cause it

seanviper

Postby seanviper » October 26th, 2008, 11:32 pm