HELP!!...B16a engine work

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

shark

HELP!!...B16a engine work

Postby shark » September 4th, 2008, 2:16 am

kind sirs.....

i jus recently acquired an EK4 SiR with a B16a egine, manual and everything good to go....except one of the pistons rings on the no.1 pistons gone through so i burning real oil and gas too....(got it from a padner who knew of the problem and didn't feel to share that bit of info)...

need to have it repaired so i kindly ask if anyone can give me info on where i can get it repaired PROPERLY and COMPLETELY and without gettin stiffed....paper kinda tight right now but i know good work has a price.....

kinda need a estimate for now so i can rounds up the funds but need it done asap too....

any help will be greatly appreciated....located in the north but nowhere in trinidad hard to get to....

much thanks....

Clerique

Postby Clerique » September 4th, 2008, 8:58 am

How you know the rings bad?
What's the mileage on engine/car?

This can get pricey depending on condition of ur engine.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » September 4th, 2008, 10:09 am

Cleriq wrote:How you know the rings bad?
What's the mileage on engine/car?

This can get pricey depending on condition of ur engine.
how do you know that only one ring is bad? it,s makes no sense to spend 1200-1500 in labour to change rings on one piston.i will recommend you start saving some money and rebuild the engine. yuh pardner is a crook an a rasclart :lol:

cars

Postby cars » September 4th, 2008, 5:15 pm

man...rebuild it . Always believ in goin in one and done.

shark

Postby shark » September 5th, 2008, 12:54 am

aight a guy called Eddie i was referred to from the folks at autonation checked it and did a compression test and all that and gave me the run down...

i want to rebuild it i not goin to fix one piston....

Eddie told me it would be 3K in parts and 3K in labour to rebuild it....that kinda steep right now so if i can find someone cheaper that'll be great...

i hopin i dont have to resleave and buy new pistons and all that great stuff.....

Postby r3iXmann » September 5th, 2008, 8:34 am

jason - 384-3823

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » September 5th, 2008, 9:46 am

shark wrote:aight a guy called Eddie i was referred to from the folks at autonation checked it and did a compression test and all that and gave me the run down...

i want to rebuild it i not goin to fix one piston....

Eddie told me it would be 3K in parts and 3K in labour to rebuild it....that kinda steep right now so if i can find someone cheaper that'll be great...

i hopin i dont have to resleave and buy new pistons and all that great stuff.....
if theres no machine work involved, 3k for labour is kind of high.

shark

Postby shark » September 5th, 2008, 4:16 pm

yeah dred i tryin to get the parts online to see how i can save a buck for the labour....already get the whole seal kit so keepin my fingers crossed...same padner told me the timin belt changed when he changed the water pump two months ago so it may not be 3K in parts fortunately....

i called jason but i guess he busy cuz he aint call me back to give me costing and what not and i not gettin through to him...i will keep tryin him cuz two guys recommended him from tuner so i guess he is the man...

Postby r3iXmann » September 5th, 2008, 4:57 pm

yeah jason usually too busy to answer the phone but he does all work in quick time..try calling about 8 in the morning and intermittent times during the day

shark

Postby shark » September 5th, 2008, 5:59 pm

no scene

Return to “HONDA”